Steemit Nursery Contest | My Blogging Experience On Steemit Platform By @sampu

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

I have joined Steemit on 18-May-2021. Before joining Steemit, I heard from my friend that Steemit pay the bloggers in cryptocurrency for writing blog.

At the beginning, I started to feel that I am not getting enough upvote. Apart from my Achievement-1 post, most the other posts were not even qualified for the minimum payout amount. This made me demotivated. I thought to stop blogging.

However, I decided not to loose the hope and kerp on exploring the platform more. I found there are many communities available in Steemit. From art to zumba, from cuisine to travel, from cryptocurrency to photography - there are communities for almost everything.

I was amazed to find people from so many countries in Steemit. From Argentina to Venezuela, from Brazil to Bangladesh, from India to Indonesia, from Norway to Nigeria - there are representation from so many countries across the world.

I started to participate in ongoing contests that were being organized by different communities. I make sure to use my original photographs in my posts. I found other users are visiting my post. They are upvoting my post. They are commenting there, sharing their feedback, appreciating if they like my post. This was very encouraging for a newbie in the platform.

Slowly, my perception for Steemit has been changed. I realized that if the content is interesting and original - it will definitely caught attention from the curators and will get good upvote.

The best thing what I like about Steemit is that here nobody judge others by religion, region, ethnicity, color, language, country. All that matters in Steemit is genuine content, original photographs. If the post is good and plagiarism free then the author will surely be recognized.

In less than four months - I have reached 1000 Steem power in my Steemit account. Steemit boost my self confidence as well as providing me an opportunity to utilize my free time.

Steemit.jpeg


My Achievement-1 post : here



My sincere thanks to @bright-obias for reading my post. As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement.

Screenshot_2021-09-07-23-46-09-750_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have shared my post in twitter tagging @steemit. Tweet link-

https://twitter.com/Sampats/status/1435315311889113088?s=20

Screenshot_2021-09-08-00-23-52-189_com.android.chrome.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65