Tell me what you want to learn contest

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello to all steemians on this our noble platform,

Before I commence I would like to give a very big thank you to @inspiracion for this great contest.
I am very excited to share with all and sundry what I want to learn the most and the reasons I want to learn such a thing.

What I want to learn is Public Speaking (Good Orator) and being an extrovert.

Why I want to learn more about Public Speaking


image.png
source
desk.png

  1. This is because when I am called to give any speech in a gathering, I always shiver and as a result forgets all the words that I planned to even say.

  2. Also my aim is to become a teacher, and as such, as we all know the duty of a teacher is to stand in front of your students and talk to them, If I don't learn how to speak in public this is going to affect my career as a teacher. As a result of this, I deem it a high priority to learn how to become a good orator before my future goal is laid in front of me.

  3. Thirdly, I love to learn how to speak publicly because I really fell in love with the way people speak in public confidently. I really admire them the most, and I really see myself as one of them in the coming years.

image.png
source
desk.png

HOW I PLANNED LEARNING HOW TO SPEAK IN PUBLIC CONFIDENTLY.

I know that before those good orators outside there got that confidence in public speaking, they learn some basic procedures until they also develop that confidence in their speech. I have also taken many steps in doing so, and the following points enumerate some of the procedures that I am taking to build my self-confidence in public speaking:

  1. Growing my self-confidence: I do this by setting up a good plan ahead of my presentation and I do practice it in a realistic environment as well.

  2. Involving my audience during my speech: This has been the most difficult part of me when giving a speech publicly, but for now, since I have identified that it is the key to improve my public speaking, I have started with much efforts to engage the audience when presenting speeches by throwing to them questions and also requesting questions from them.

  3. I have also begun to cope with my nerves when being called upon to deliver a speech. I have realized that good orators most often do not panic when being called to give a speech and from my little research done on that, I have come to notice that I have to put fear aside and change my mindset so as to take control of the nerves.

  4. Lastly, I have done the research and realized those good orators most often record and playback their speeches. I have also started to take a recording of myself whenever I am called upon to deliver a speech in order to correct my mistakes in areas that went wrong in my presentation.

image.png
source
desk.png

IMPORTANCE OF GOOD PUBLIC SPEAKING

  1. Good public speaking helps one to boost your self-confidence.

  2. It also grants one numerous opportunity.

  3. Good public speaking helps one build his/her reputation.

image.png
source
desk.png

Thanks to all and sundry for passing by my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Public speaking is a learnable skill and you can become very good at it. Reading aloud and taking courses for diction and public speaking also helps a lot.

Thank you very much for your participation. I wish you can achieve your goals. :D

 3 years ago 

Thanks soo much for your kind words I am much grateful

Hello @salma78,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55