Steemit Nursery Contest: What makes me happy/ books fall open, I fall in/ by @sagejade

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago (edited)

Books fall open, I fall innnnn

When would you find me at my happiest? When I've a big nice-smelling book cradled in my hands. Nothing beats a good book. You should try it.
I'm happy my mother and father nurtured the habit into my siblings and I when we were growing up.

400206800526_240249.jpg

Here's a picture of me I'd always wanted; one with a book in my hands even though I wasn't reading a word in that.

My mom would bring back books from fairs she attended while on her campus. I loved Peter and Jane, Animorphs, Goosebumps, Perry Mason. Being in a book is such an amazing experience. That is why I always say the book is better whenever a movie adaptation comes out. Prejudiced, am I? I know. It's usually true though. The book is better.

Apart from falling in them, the second best thing to it is in the buying. Every time I see a book store, happy hormone rush! The perusing, judging by cover, the sniffing of crisp pages, sometimes battered, aww... There's nothing quite like it.

20220228_192804.jpg

Here's another picture of a book I bought last semester. It's got illustrations!!!

I invite @wakeupkitty , @xiao-aine , @mariannewest to participate in the contest.

Participate in the contest [Here] (https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@steemitnursery/steemit-nursery-contest-what-makes-me-happy-lo-que-me-hace-feliz)

Sort:  

I will check out this contest. I love how you describe the smell of a book. :))

Twice I tried to join but my first pist disappeared and so did the comment I left.

I made a second post and it's gone too.
They must hate me.

https://steemit.com/contest/@xiao-aine/a-steemit-nursery-contest-what-makes-me-happy-your-title-by-xiao-aine

Oh you're having problems uploading too. Hmm

 2 years ago 

Hello, you must add the link of this publication in the comments of the contest: https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@steemitnursery/steemit-nursery-contest-what-makes-me-happy-lo-que-me-hace-feliz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52