CONTEST: DREAM GIFT FOR MY MOM ❤️🎁❤ |️@rye143

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)
Good day fellow steemians! I wish that you are all doing great.

Today, let me share with you my entry on @anasuleidy's contest, "Dream gift for my mom".

Contest: Dream gift for my mom./♥️🎁♥️/ Concurso: Regalo soñado para mi mamá.

“A mother’s love is everything. It is what brings a child into this world. It is what molds their entire being. When a mother sees her child in danger, she is literally capable of anything. Mothers have lifted cars off of their children and destroyed entire dynasties. A mother’s love is the strongest energy known to man.” —Jamie McGuire

The month of May is a special month for mothers. A time we dedicate to honor and surprise our mothers. With all the great things they are doing for us, they deserve the best from us.

My mother is my best friend. My number one fan and she supports me in everything that I do. She's the first one who gets terrified when I don't feel well especially the time I gave birth.

M1.jpg

Now that I have become a mother, I realized what mothers have to go through for her family. Becoming a mother is a never-ending journey that is really far from easy. No words can explain the sacrifices and hard work a mother can do and no other profession can equal it.

I envy those who are able to celebrate Mother's day with their mother and the rest of the family. Unfortunately, I was not able to prepare something for mama on mother's day. I felt bad as we normally celebrate it even with just a simple dinner with the family.

These pictures were from our previous celebrations with her.

M5.jpg

If given a chance to celebrate it again with her I would love to give her something that she has not ever experienced before. I want to treat her to a relaxing full body massage, foot spa, hair salon and check her in one of the hotels in our place.

M2.jpg

credits to the owner of these photos I used to come up with this edited photo

I have been dreaming to give her and papa those kinds of things for them to relax and free themselves from stress.

Ever since I started working I have not ever tried to treat them with those things that they really deserve. Right now, my mother just stays at home overseeing her small sari-sari store and helps us take care of my son and my nephew.

M6.jpg

Formerly she works as a nanny to my cousins and helps my aunt with the household chores. She does the washing, cleaning, cooking, and babysitting. Prior to that she also worked as a cook in a school canteen, became a janitress, a shell craft maker, a laundrywoman and tried a lot more job just to help my father in providing our needs.

With all the hard work and sacrifices that she has done for us, she deserves more than just a day or two staycations in a hotel, a full body massage and a hair salon.

Now that my parents are getting older, I know how important it is to give them a break. A day to relax and enjoy and be away from any problems and stress. If only I can give them these things now, I will definitely be happy to do so but due to my priorities as a breadwinner, it is still hard to do it for now but that time will come for sure. I am positive about it.

Mothers deserve the best from their children and I will for sure make it up to my mother for not being able to spend her big day with her.

Let us all make everyday special with our parents while we still can. Life is too short to be wasted and things are temporary to be neglected.

This is it for this post. I encourage my friends @joyceee @heartmich and @mira15 to share their entries as well.

@anasuleidy, you did great in initiating this kind of contest. I am looking forward to more contests like this. More power to you!

Sort:  

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #162

True enough ma'am @anasuleidy and I agree to you on that. Thank you for coming up with this kind of contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45