CONTEST :TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT TO LEARN BY @ruthjoe 100% powerupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hi steemit lovers,

I know we are all doing well. A big thank you to @inspiration for bringing up this amazing contest. It takes creative mind to put up a contest especially one like this.

INTRODUCTION

learn-1820039_1920.jpgsource

"Learning is the process of acquiring new understanding, knowledge, behaviors, skills, values, attitudes, and preferences"source

"There are many things that we still do not know and that at some point we want to learn, it can be an art, a trade, a sport, or any activity. A skill: aptitude. Or it may also be that we want to learn an attitude, a way of being."Source

We can choose to learn everyday, for me i believe that learning never ends. As i walk on the street i learn, when i read books and post i learn. I can also decide to learn a skill too .we learn because we don't know it all.

school-2761394_1920.jpgsource

TELL US ABOUT THE TOPIC YOU WANT TO LEARN.

I want to learn more about Forex and how to trade.

chart-1905225_1920.jpgsource

What is Forex ?

The word forex is an abbreviation which means foreign Exchange.

"Forex is a portmanteau of foreign currency and exchange. Foreign exchange is the process of changing one currency into another currency for a variety of reasons, usually for commerce, trading, or tourism. According to a 2019 triennial report from the Bank for International Settlements (a global bank for national central banks), the average was more than $5.1 trillion in daily forex trading volume"source

"The foreign exchange market (Forex, FX, or currency market) is a global decentralized or over-the-counter (OTC) market for the trading of currencies. This market determines foreign exchange rates for every currency. It includes all aspects of buying, selling and exchanging currencies at current or determined prices. In terms of trading volume, it is by far the largest market in the world, followed by the credit market.[1]"
source

I just love the concept of forex and i really want to learn more about it and probably become an expert in forex trading. I see the world as a global place so i must join the trend of doing things.

WHY I WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT FOREX

  • Like i said before,

the world is a global place and i must join the trend

This is my foremost reason why i want to learn more, i don't want to be an analog person that will be displaced by a digital person.

monitor-1307227_1920.jpg
Source

I just remembered that before computers came up, we had the typewriters, imagine those who operated the typewriters, now imagine if they all worked for a particular company, and the computers surfaced, the company decides to buy computers and the typewriter operators didn't upgrade their skills, they would be displaced by those who know how to operate the computer. They will even loss their job.

  • My second reason is because learning more about forex will help me become better in understanding lectures and assignments given to me by professors in @cryptoAcademy community and also make me know more about cryptocurrencies.

cryptocurrency-3409723_1920.jpg
Source

I have always longed to partake of the lectures and homework given in that community.
I want to improve myself, i want to become better, i want to add value to myself

  • My third reason why i want to learn more about Forex is because i want to learn something new, its time for change.

change-671374_1920.jpgsource

learning something new is one thing i love to do, in fact it gives me excitement to know that i learnt something that is different from what i have a knowledge about or what i know how to do, be it skill or in other aspects of life.

  • 4th reason why i want to learn more about forex is to diversify my income earning.
    Having only one source of income especially in Nigeria where i came from is not advisable, because of the kind of economy we have. So learning forest trading will also serve as a side job for me. Diversifying my income will not only help me provide my needs but it will help me extend financial helping hand to other people.

packs-163497_1280.jpg
Source

WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO MAKE IT HAPPEN?

  • first i made some research on the internet about forex, read some articles on it and prepared my mind.

  • After my research, i enrolled myself in a forex online class where the teacher takes his time to enlighten us about the topic forex. We have our lectures twice a week via zoom, watsap and telegram. Its been an amazing experience so far.

  • I got my self some mentors on forex, i follow them and ask them questions when i get confused.

  • I read books on forex trading which has also helped my learning too.

  • I practicalize what i am taught in my forex class via my demo account. I make trade daily as they say practice makes perfect. Doing this hekps me study the market and makes me conversant with trading.

This is a summary of what i want to learn.
Thank you for reading.

Special thanks to
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator01
@trafalgar
@bright-obias
@steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, this is really new that you mention, I did not know about the term Forex, but it sounds great as you have explained it and the reasons why you want to learn it, currency trading.

Thank you very much for your participation. I wish you can achieve your goals. :D

 3 years ago 

Wow! Thank you for reading through, you can if you set your mind to it.
Once again thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42