CONTEST: HOW I MET STEEMIT BY @ruthjoe

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

Hello steemians,

Am so excited to be here again, and today Am delighted to share with everyone my funny experience of how I met steemit.
Before i proceed on telling you about my experience, I would love to really take out this time to appreciate @anasuleidy for putting up this contest.

My name is Ruth Joe with the username @ruthjoe and am from the eastern part of Nigeria in Africa, precisely Imo state. Although i live in the western part of Nigeria, Lagos state precisely.

IMG_20210213_075733_5.jpg
@ruthjoe

I got to know about steemit from a friend @ceendy20. She constantly posted things about steemit on her watsapp status but I didn't care to ask what it was all about.

December 2020 I travelled down to the east, (IMO STATE) for my Christmas holiday and for some conferences. The conference was scheduled to hold on the 30th and 31st December. And for each of this days, i saw ceendy20 educating and talking to friends about steemit. I guess she didnt want to tell me about it because she felt i mayn't be interested.

Fastforward to January 2021, I was still In Imo state and haven't travelled back to Lagos state.
So one day in a meeting we were having in church I met ceendy20 talking to friend about steemit, I was by the corner trying to pay attention to what she was saying to her friend, I couldn't hear her well so I decided to go meet her myself and the following conversation took place.

Me: Good evening ma, I have been hearing and seeing you talking to people about steemit, you dont want to tell me about it why?

ceendy20: yea good evening, sorry I didn't know I have not mentioned it to you.

So from there she told me all about it, and I loved the idea, but I wasn't sure I wanted to join because I have been a victim of several scam, so I told her I needed some time to think about it.
I remember she called me on the phone one night to remind me or rather ask me how far I have gone with my thinking. Well I told her that I will get back to her as soon as I travel back to Lagos. I didn't have enough money with me so i wanted to get to my destination first then what ever money left I would use it for my registration. I told her I wouldn't want to trek or go by foot to Lagos. And she laughed!

Screenshot_20210308-182008.png
Meet @ceendy20

February 2021 i travelled back to Lagos then i called her on phone and told her i was ready to join steemit. She was happy i made up my mind, she told me am making the right choice choosing to join. She put me through the whole process of registration via watsapp voice note. And it has been an amazing experience since then. Sometimes when i get confuse about things concerning steemit and can't reach her i get across to @talktofaith because she lives in Lagos.
It has really been great been a part of steemit.
I get to meet and experience life from different perspective of people across the world and even get paid for it, isn't that amazing?
Meet @talktofaith
Screenshot_20210308-182243_1615224214307.jpg

CONCLUSION

This is a beautiful contest because it bring to mind the memory of how we all made a decision that actually changed our life for good.
I want to invite my friends to join in this contest, i don't want them to miss out
@talktofaith
@ngoenyi
@tenguhatanga

Below is the link to join the contest
Link

Thank you all for reading my post. Hope you enjoyed it?

Special thanks goes to
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@anasuleidy
@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@steemcurator3

Sort:  

Hi, friend. I confess that it is an honor for me to have users from Nigeria or other parts of Africa participate. and you are the result of those Steemians who go around the world proclaiming the benefits of Steemit.
Thank you for participating in this our contest: how I met Steemit.❤ you have the input #18

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for your good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76