Steem Nursery Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT 👣 Mis primeros pasos en STEEMIT by @rose-o

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians

I am glad to be in the midst of wonderful friends, here is my entry for this week's contest, and I hope it meets up to the standard of this great community.

How did you hear about steemit and what do you think about it

Actually I got to know about steemit from my friend @offia66

Screenshot_20210605-075826.png

he spent most of the day making research and finding things to post, at first I thought why would he be wasting his precious time on something that was of no value, but he persuaded me to give it a try.
he told me things about this platform that made have interest in it, First of all he knows I am a social media freak that spends most of my day online eithere chatting or making videos, I had this passion for cooking and he said there was a community where I can explore and learn more things and recipe about it should incase I choose to open a restaurant of my own because that has been my biggest dream.
I got signed up and he directed me on what and how to do some stuff on the platform and I must confess my past 4 months on steemit has been very memorable because I tend to learn new things as time goes on.

How did you do with your accomplishments on the newcomers community and which one are you looking for now

Well I must confess my first 4 Achievement task was a very easy one and it really went smoothly although I faced the difficulty of getting verified that I had to post most achievement 2 to 3 consecutive times before it got verified, I understand the work load was much for those incharge so I Exercised patient until it got verified.
I am currently in my Achievement 5 this isn't an easy one because it deals with reviewing different websites and understanding their function. I am currently in my Achievement 5 task 4 and I hope to complete it soon.

What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to steemit

I came into this platform as a novice unaware of what was happening and how to make things happen, my primary aim of joining this platform was all for the money that I would be getting gradually I started understanding that there is more to what I will learn and gain on this platform than the Rewards I would be getting, as time went on I came to discover new things that I will be Sharing with you all.

  • starting from my Achievement task the more I completed each task the more I get to understand more things, I have been hearing of the word Plagiarism but I never dim it fit to make research on what it meant, I never knew making use of someone else's work was a crime and one could get punished for it until I came to complete my achievement 3task.
  • I also got to know about so many cryptocurrency as I got to explore various communities about Crypto. The more I join various communities the more Knowledge I acquired.
  • I never knew about countries like Venezuela, Sri Lankan until I joined this platform and I am so happy I took this decision of becoming a Steemian.

What have you not learned or yet to understand, and what are you doubts about it.

On a more serious note I am yet to understand about all this Curation and witness of a thing I don't really know how they work, and I have been having problems transferring my my TRX to my Tron wallet anything I try linking my Tron account, everything will just vanished I am still hoping to come across one or two post that will help educate me on how to do transaction with my Tron wallet.

  • Also reviewing the steembd.io

IMG-20210605-WA0013.jpg

has been one of my major problems that has been hindering me from completing my Achievement task I have made several complaint and I was told the website is faulty for now but still I went through post of others and still couldn't understand it.

Name atleast two nice people you have met and what they did to win you over

Shout out goes to @bright-obias he is one of our country representative who has been very diligent in his work
Screenshot_20210605-080137.png
and
@ngoenyi she is our country representative and also a coordinator of Steemians in uyo and other city were we gather and discuss important issue about the Blockchain.
Screenshot_20210605-080441.png

they have been very supportive throughout my stay on this platform I always go to them anytime I have problems with anything and they are always ready to sort out those problem. They are my role model on steemit and I would love to be like them to groom new users on Steemit.

which user do you admire or is he an example for you to follow

Most times when I need urgent help I just go through the list of achievement task made by @cryptokannon
Screenshot_20210605-080910.png
and I seem to get cleared of everything I need to know most of my achievement task was completed because I went through her post read and understood it before I would move to making mine, she's worth emulating and I wish to meet her in future.

How do you see yourself in 6 months time on steemit? What is your goal? How many Steem power do you expect to build during that 6 months period

I have imagined myself on this platform and I must say with the way I am pushing forward, I be known for posting quality post and also participating in various contest will post my chance of getting more knowledge about this platform.
I have lots of goals on this platform but my major goal is creating a community that will bring people in remote Areas together not all people in my community knows about this platform, but by the time I get to reach a particular steem power where I would be able to support people I will definitely create a community to unit people all-over my town.

In the next 6 months time I plan to get a minimum of 1000 steem power and for this to come to past I have to post constantly and also power up my steem so as to get to my desired Steem Power.
I will explore so many communities around the Steemit Platform.

What would you tell a Friend to join steemit

Steemit is a Blockchain platform, where you can share quality ideas,in form of drawing, poet, music and writing and eventually get rewarded for it. So hurry now and get signed up no fee for registering, and I bet you won't regret joining this wonderful platform. Thanks for going through my post I hope you liked it.
Here is my introductory Post
Best Regards:@rose-o
Cc:
@steemitnursery
@saracampero
@inspiracion
#steemitnursery
#steemit
#contest
#newcomers
#nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @rose-o, thank you very much for participating in this beautiful contest, we are very happy that you have met incredible people here like this and that you also feel admiration for @ngoenyi, @bright-obias, and @cryptokannon are great people, and they deserve our admiration for their great work.

I am also sure that if you put effort and dedication you will increase your Steem Power much more than you expect in these next 6 months.

Thank you very much for participating.

By the way, I want to remind all users who are watching this, that it is necessary to include the link of achievement 1 at the end of each of your posts within Steem Nursery. Thank you very much to all.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63