I'm new in steemit, still need some guidance and support

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_16218754357822208.jpg

Hello steemit nursery friends, I am a new user at steemit and have completed achievement 4 but because my understanding of steemit is still very minimal so it is difficult for me to post because I don't know which community to post?

My name is Riki Mulya, and I come from Aceh, Indonesia. My job is selling Electronics owned by my family and entrusted to me to manage it.

In the nursery community I want to learn more about steemit and also how to make good posts here. I know there are so many new users on Steemit so that the Steemit team is very overwhelmed in giving votes. However, as new users, of course we really want to get support even though the quality of the posts is still not good.

IMG_20210524_235517.jpg

I don't know how to get support in the nursery community, what should I do to get votes so that my account can grow here with sufficient steem power.

Today I don't open my electronics shop because there is a family event in the village. After the event was over I was so bored being alone at home so I asked my cousin to go out for a walk.

Not knowing where to go, so we decided to go to the Islamic Center Lhokseumawe mosque to relieve stress while taking a walk in the Iraqi field of Lhokseumawe. My cousin took his son with us because his son kept crying wanting to come with us.

IMG_20210524_235541.jpg

After arriving at the Islamic Center mosque we took a short break while taking some Selfi photos to save this moment in pictures. Maybe someday we can show this picture to my cousin's children and also to my children of course after I get married later.

I will try to keep publishing new posts consistently on steemit, but I don't want to lie I want to get guidance from the nursery moderators and also get support for my next post.

I want to invest my money and time with Steemit but I will see the progress of Steemit first and also hope to get input and help from the Steemit team.

IMG_20210524_235534.jpg

IMG_20210524_235526.jpg

I realize I am not good enough at writing and also neat in making posts, which is why I really look forward to input and support from all Steemit users as well as moderators and curators.

Hopefully we newcomers have the support and earthquake here as promised by @cryptokannon. I often read posts and guides from him to deepen my knowledge of steemit and also how to invest because maybe in the future I will invest in this platform.

Until here, my post and my story. Greetings to:
@cryptokannon
@fendit
@steemcurator01
@ghostfacer99

Sort:  

As you stated you are having issues with Achievement 4, here's i made an easy sample for you so you don't have to go through each and everything

Achievement 4 is based on applying markdowns

Some of the common mark downs are as following:

  1. Applying Bold to do it all you have to do is add two sterics at the start and at the end of text like this ** hello this is Pakistani CR and Greeter ** remove spaces and you will have it.
  2. Similarly Italic which can be done by adding another steric at the start and at the end of text like this *** hi *** just remove space after starting steric and before ending steric
  3. To apply table it gets difficult for many new users its like
    Coloumn 1 | column 2
    --|--
    Hello | hello 2
  4. The fourth common mark down is headings all you have to do is add # heading now here you dont have to remove the Space :)

I hope it might help you.. let me know once you are done with applying Achievement 4

 3 years ago 

Thanks @hassanabid but i have done making Achievement 4 post. Sorry my English very bad

ahh sorry my bad i though you are having problems with it.
Btw if you already verified you must try implementing it in Diaries it Gives a Good look in the post :)

 3 years ago 

II'm working on it and hope to get some help to grow my account soon

 3 years ago 

Hello, first of all, welcome to the steemit platform. Joining a community is all about what you are passionate about. There are so many communities you can join and participate in them too. All you need is, knowing what best you can write about.

And about your achievement 4 post, you can still check the achievement 4 post made by @cryptokannon for more understanding.

 3 years ago 

Thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53