Tell me what you want to learn contest

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I really like this contest, because I always am trying to learn new things, but at the same time I find it difficult, because it is hard to pick one thing. I think I am gonna tell you about two.

Public Speaking

IMG_1763.PNG

Why?

  • the reason why I want to learn and improve my public speaking is, because I never felt comfortable to speak, but always had the desire to do so. I think through my job as a dancer, experiences I have made in other cultures, traveling and much more I accumulated a lot that I want to share with people.
  • Art as social Action: I think being an artist gives you a unique platform, to voice your opinion and stand for something publicly. I want to be able to be comfortable to speak in front of people, camera and also online.

How will I go about it?

  • I have actually already started pursuing this since March by taking some courses:
    1 - TV presenting
    2 - presenting to the camera for vlogs

  • further things I want to do to improve this are creating a YouTube channel, so I am always forced to put things happening in my life into words. I started a podcast series which will start April 18th and I am interviewing other artists about their life in arts. I am also planning on doing vlogs and have put a few out there here and there to test the waters.

IMG_0877.jpeg

Horseback riding

  • I loooooooove Horses and I would love to know how to ride properly. I once started to learn but then my parents didn't allow it anymore, because I got in a fight with my mother and I was really sad because I wanted to learn it since I was little.

  • I'm not sure how I will go about it, but I think the most straight forward thing would be to start lessons once the lockdown is over or once I have the money.

This goal is harder for me to pursue because I hate spending money on recreation, I feel guilty for it!

colin-lloyd-om9CcxNjg5I-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Colin Lloyd on Unsplash

Thank you @inspiracion for the opportunity!

Sort:  

Awesome choose. Speaking is the best way to transform live. Everything good begins in the form of a word.

A public speaker is an influencer.

Good choice I must say.

 3 years ago 

Thanks!

Speaking is the biggest influence....best of luck ❣️🖤❣️

 3 years ago 

thanks!

 3 years ago 

Oh, I loved your post. It's great that being an artist you want to learn to transmit your experiences and knowledge, and you also prepare for that.

As for riding a horse, I think it is a beautiful expression of freedom, it is like riding a motorcycle. Why feel guilty for enjoying yourself? Enjoying feeds your heart, and makes it more generous.

Thank you very much for your participation. I wish you to be successful in your goals :D

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86