Steemit Nursery Contest | How has Steemit improved my life? By @petrahaller

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hi Steemians

Thank you for this contest! it is funny, because I have been thinking about making a post like this and then I saw this contest by coincidence.

IMG_2911.jpeg

I was introduced to steemit in December by my friend @elenahornfilm, who had already been writing blogs for about 3 years. I live in London so that was the beginning of a very long lock down, so this was very welcome.

How did steemit change my life?

1. Something purposeful to do during the Lockdown

Blogging gave me something positive to do and something to look forward to during the lockdown. I was stuck in my room in an apartment building in London for several months, I couldn't work, train, see friends, and nothing was open. I normally go to see a lot of live events, exhibitions etc and all that was taken away from me. writing the blog gave me something purposeful to do and something to look forward to, and also since I tried to write something every day, or almost every day it gave me a little bit of a routine.

IMG_3984.jpeg

2. Share my art with other people



this is also lockdown related. Normally I perform a lot live, but due to the circumstances, I wasn't able to. however @d.tube gave me a platform where I could still share what I do with other people, and I especially found a lot of support in the @sanceandmusic community by @donatello. I really loved uploading videos to the platform and that way I felt like I still had an audience. I was also able to share my podcast TO BE AN ARTIST with more people this way. I have only started my podcast about 3 months ago, so I was exited to be able to share it here, and get everyone's feedback.

3. Online Platform

steemit gave me an online platform, and made me realise how important it is to put yourself out there. I got so much positive feedback and also loved reading other people's posts.

Untitled-design-1500x1065.jpg

was I curious about steemit?

I was very curious about steemit and blockchain in general, since I haven't had any experience with it before. I loved learning about it , and it also really helped my investment journey, since now I added Cryptocurrency to my portfolio.

Image 20-05-2021 at 21.31.jpg

How can steemit help others?

I think steemit has many benefits, for example gaining communication skills, having fun, earning some money through upvotes, joining a community, keeping yourself accountable, and much more. I really love contributing to this platform and planning to keep on blogging for a long time.

IMG_2872.jpg

Hope you all enjoyed reading this!

Sort:  

I find that you're a magnificent storyteller and photographer. I can't wait to read your stories from Barcelona!
🐠

 3 years ago 

Hi @petrahaller

It's great to know that Steemit has contributed to your life, giving a sense of routine in the quarantine season, as well as it has contributed to you in many aspects. Thanks for sharing your experience. And thank you for participating in this contest.

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20