The diary game || 06.06 taking care of myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)
Hey STEEM community!

I'm still sick, although I do have much more energy and it seems that covid is giving up slowly. It means I could make more to take care of myself and make getting healthy much faster.

1️⃣ I made myself delicious and healthy food



Our friends who are helping us with shopping since the beginning of quarantine, brought us plenty of apples. It's a vitamin bomb, so obviously I wanted to include that ingredient in the lunch today.

I made delicious polish pancakes with the apple, called "Racuchy". Thanks to STEEM, you all can make it at home too, as I published the recipe here
It gave me a lot of energy and I immediately felt better. It reminded me also my childhood and times when my grandma was making that meal for me. I believe the feeling which I felt are called by danish people "hygge". There is no one word for that in English, but it's kind of warm, sentimental, a bit nostalgic feeling which makes you feel like at home. Comfortable and nice.

IMG_20210506_215830.jpg


2️⃣ I practiced some joga



I'm definitely not advanced in Joga, but even if I'm making it all wrong and if I'm unable to do anything over some basic except used, that makes me feel better, so I took the opportunity and used some extra energy for the slight excercices

IMG_20210506_230307.jpg


3️⃣ I took care about my heat comfort



It's getting really cold in Rosario. I asked Will to bring me some extra clothes from home. He brought me my pijamas and poncho (photo of me in poncho below). Feeling warm is crucial when we fight with any illness so I believe it will help me to get well faster.

Second of my boyfriends also had the interview today. Seems that many opportunities open for my family which makes me really happy.

16203538179595997257640967517145.jpg


Besides that I talked with Will and asked him how was his interview yesterday. He assured me that everything went very well, so I'm full of hopes that we could get some extra income to keep the household in a good condition.

I also watched American Horror Story, season 5. Not too scary, neither interesting but Lady Gaga is really amazing there. I would recommend you to watch it just for the character she created. It was marvelous.

Not midnight is coming, but as I'm not sleepy yet, I'm thinking to write one more post on Steemit. I wish to start to make my Achievement5. I know it's not obligatory, but I am going to take my presence on steemit very seriously, learn all what I can and participate fully in the community.

I hope your day was equally great as mine!


All the photos included in the post belongs to me.
If you want to know me better, here is my achievement 1

@papi.mati

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Quick recovery to you

 3 years ago 

Thank you. Each day is getting better so I hope to get well very soon.

 3 years ago 

Hola @papi.mati esas panquecas se ven muy ricas, a mi también me gustaría hacer joga.

Hasta pronto @papi.mati muchos éxitos para ti.

 3 years ago 

Gracias! Si, panquecas son ricas, baratos y fácil para preparar.
Gracias por sus comentario.

Saludos!

Best of luck . Please keep it up . I like your diary game .

 3 years ago 

Thanks. I'll do my best to publish posts regularly :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support!

 3 years ago 

Excelente día, siempre he querido hacer yoga pero no tengo la elasticidad necesaria para lograr bien las posturas

 3 years ago 

Tampoco tengo la elastividad. mi yoga parece hecho por un robot, pero está bien :)

 3 years ago 

Jajajajaja

 3 years ago 

oooo its you yummy.

Hope you get well soon. 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44