Steemit Nursery Contest | How has Steemit improved my life? By @ochang

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago
Hello Fellow Steemians and welcome to my contest entry on "How has Steemit improved my Life"

IMG_20210408_132031.jpg

First of all I will like to thank the organizer @inspiracion and the entire Steemit Nursery Team for this opportunity.

INTRODUCTION

photostudio_1627834049737.png

My name is Ochang Egbe from the Western part of Africa (Nigeria), I joined Steemit in March this year (2021) you can find my achivement one post here. And this community (Steemit) has been nothing but a blessing to me.

HOW DO YOU THINK STEEMIT HAS IMPROVED YOUR LIFE

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpoVKBgmn4bfdjvbofxSSQiZ8jMDcRBHGbsAwn9eYh4KkRASAszndQmeE54n4kS2Jc2ZL5wBug.png

  • WRITING SKILLS: In the past six months of joining this platform, I have noticed a significant improvement in my writing skills because before I avoid anything that will make do much writing but with Steemit and the writing rules of of not less than 200 words or 300 words, I have learnt to write comprehensive articles.

Not only my writing skills, but also my Researching skills have seen significant growth because in this platform, plagiarism is prohibited, I spend time more Researching until I fully understand the topic enough to write in my own words.

  • FINANCIAL BENEFITS: With my payments either from author rewards or curation rewards, my financial life has improved a lot because from these payments I was able to enroll for my Post Graduate Diploma in Education (PGDE) which I am in my second semester right now. The school fees I paid for the first semester was from earnings from Steemit and I am ever grateful for that.

IMG_20210408_132031.jpg
Me in School

Secondly, with my little earnings from this platform, I have been able to start up my own business, I sell Palm Nursery in my locality and this was only possible through Steemit.

IMG_20210610_102434_197.jpg
My farm

  • CONNECTION: Through Steemit, I have met alot of people both home and abroad, people who o discuss with on a regular basis and we discuss future plans.

IMG-20210314-WA0006.jpg
Me and a steemit friend

We share contest links and cryptoacademy links with each other and we choose what we can write on.

I have made friends here that although we haven't met, we are as close as brothers.

  • BLOCKCHAIN KNOWLEDGE: When I joined Steemit in March, I had only a little knowledge about how Blockchain works and cryptocurrencies in general but as I continued to progress and partake in the cryptoacademy assignments, my knowledge about Blockchain has definitely improved drastically.

  • CODING SKILL: Unlike my Blockchain knowledge ( that I knew a little thing before joining Steemit) I had no idea or knowledge about HyperText Markup Language (HTML) before joining Steemit, after I joined this platform I now a few codes e.g codes on justifying a text or image, insert an image, codes to create a table and many more.

The above mentioned areas are just a tip of the iceberg of my improvements ever since I joined this platform.

HAVE YOU BEEN CURIOUS OR WILLING TO CONTRIBUTE TO STEEMIT? HOW DO YOU THINK YOU CAN DO IT?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpoVKBgmn4bfdjvbofxSSQiZ8jMDcRBHGbsAwn9eYh4KkRASAszndQmeE54n4kS2Jc2ZL5wBug.png

Yes of course, and my curiosity has led me to join so many communities so I can learn new things and also contribute my own quota.

Of course I will be willing to Steemit after all Steemit has contributed alot in me. How I think I can do this ( which I am already doing to the best of my abilities) is by;

  • Buying of Steem with my fiat currency for Power Up: From time to time I do buy Steem with my salary for the sole purpose of powering up and sometimes I do have luck and buy it when the price is very low and then power up my SP. Other times, I convert my SBD to steem for power up.

IMG_1629059841202.PNG
My last power up through fiat currency

  • Selling of my Palms with Steem: I mentioned about my Palm Nursery business, I help to promote Steemit by selling the Palms not only in Naira but I also accept steem as a mode of payment.

IMG_20210330_074702.jpg
My farm

The price in Naira is 400 so at the current price of Steem at $0.5845 one Palm would be sold for 1.66 Steem.

  • Telling my friends and family: I can contribute to Steemit by increasing the members in this platform and how do I do that? I have to bring in people that will be of value to this community.

Although my friends do give me excuses about time and inability to write, and also inconsistency in voting, but I am still persuading them and hopefully next week they will be full time members of Steemit.

HOW DO YOU THINK STEEMIT CAN HELP OTHERS

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpoVKBgmn4bfdjvbofxSSQiZ8jMDcRBHGbsAwn9eYh4KkRASAszndQmeE54n4kS2Jc2ZL5wBug.png

For me, Steemit can help others if others can help themselves first. What I mean by that is;

  • When people come into this platform they come with high expectations that all their posts will be curated , so people especially newbies need to lower their expectations so that they wouldn't get heart break when the post is not curated.

Also if you go through my blog you can see that there have been draught on curation and sometimes I do think of quitting but I continue to post each week hoping that this week will be better than last week.

So like me, people need to be consistent on Steemit always posting quality and none plagiarised Work in the right communities and voting will come.

  • Also Steemit through the curation accounts can be supporting new members once in a while if not they may get sad, depressed and leave the platform due to lack of curation.

CONCLUSION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpoVKBgmn4bfdjvbofxSSQiZ8jMDcRBHGbsAwn9eYh4KkRASAszndQmeE54n4kS2Jc2ZL5wBug.png

I still like to thank the organizer of this contest @inspiracion and the entire Steemit Nursery Team, I have mentioned how Steemit has helped me and this is a true story and also mentioned are my means (ways) I intend to promote Steemit. Lastly was my advice to Steemit members to not give up but continue posting non plagiarised but quality contents in the right communities.

Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@ochang,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family!

Please check out the Steemit Nursery Community Announcement before you post your next post in the Steemit Nursery.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

Link:
Steemit Nursery Community Announcement updated on 2/June/2021

Reglas Steemit Nursery Community / Rules & Guidelines
Rules & Guidelines Steemit Nursery Community

Aplicar en el Soporte 500

Please check this post and apply from there.

#onepercent #venezuela

Hello, @ochang
I want to invite you to join sporty-chain community, a platform where you can, share your sports views, get sport update and also participate in various upcoming contest. Feel free to join and talk about sports.
IMG-20210814-WA0000.jpg

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @ochang.

I really loved your publication, it is great that you can take advantage of your rewards to continue studying. Also to invest in your farm. The fact of doing power up is what contributes directly to the Steemit platform and to the strengthening of Steem.

I hope you continue to grow in Steemit. Thank you very much for participating in this contest. I wish you a lot of success.

#affable

 3 years ago 

@inspiracion thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49