HOW I LOST $51 DUE TO PLAGIARISM: A Warning for Newbies🔥🔥steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

images.png
Source:google.com

Hi Steemians and welcome to my today post, this post is more of an experience, and a bitter one at that. I will be talking about Plagiarism, everyone in this steemit community has heard about it, but I know they are still some like me that don't take it serious, so I want to share my experience with those like me that don't take it seriously.

First of all what is plagiarism? Well, according to compilatio.net "Plagiarism means using someone's else words or idea without giving them credit".
In a layman term, it means copying and pasting someone's work without acknowledging the owner of the work.

So how did I lose the $51 you may ask? Well, I am a three weeks old newbie here, so the urge to post content every now and then is burning bright in me, I was surfing the net for a possible career breaking content and I came across one, I opened another tab so as to buttress my points, I copied from both sites and posted in one of the communities (I will not be naming that community or any individuals for privacy reasons). After posting in less than 3 hours I got a vote of about $46 and I was full of joy because my other post (genuine posts from my head) don't get up to $1 vote. 4hours later I saw some other lighter votes summing up to $51.
Not knowing we have Post Police (permit me to call them that)😂😂😂 who always monitor every post in all the communities checking on the trending post. So one of them made comments (about 4 comments) with screenshots to show evidence that my post was a copied post, and what marveled me was how he got all the sites where I got the contents from and he tagged all the people who upvoted the post and even more😧. After seeing his comment my body system changed from a one happy guy with $51 to a guy with a possibility of losing the $51 and even get kicked out of a community and given a flag for Plagiarism. So I contacted a mentor who has been in steemit longer than I and I asked him the implication of this, he told me if one of those people that were tagged down vote me I will lose all the dollars and I should pray that they don't see the notification and I was like how wouldn't they see it? The post was only 5hours old there is still six long days to go. Well to cut the long story short, they saw it 😂 and the post was down voted and I lost the money.

This is a warning for my fellow newbies to avoid Plagiarism at all cost because here in steemit everybody is watching everybody👀👀.
So try at all means to

  • Post original contents. If you don't have a content, go online, read, digest and assimilate what you have read and right down how you understood what you have read. Not copying and pasting.
  • And finally always quote your source.

I hope you have learnt a thing or two from my experience as you can see now even the images i was put in the source and the site i am quoting from.
Thanks for reading

Special Regards to;
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemcurator04
Cc: @steemcurator03
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @booming04
Cc: @bright-obias
Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @prolee
Written by: @ochang

Sort:  

This is a post that deserves to make $50+. Good luck @ochang.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank u
I didnt think u would see this 😂😂😂😂
U are the police in the story

I know 🙂 And it was a harsh lesson you learnt but I'm glad that you took notice - I'm hopeful that this post and subsequent posts do well 🤞

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot @the-gorilla
I have a lot to learn from u🙌

Ha ha - I'm not so sure about that!

 3 years ago 

@the-gorilla We joined Steemit same month but you are everywhere and is on 63 while i'm just getting to 54

I just have too much free time 🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Lol
If you say so boss 😂😂😂
Nice talking with you @the-gorilla

A lesson well learnt and a great example about the consequence of plagiarism.

 3 years ago 

Yes boss @njaywan
I hope new comers can also learn

 3 years ago 

I @prolee highly recommend you on a vital post like this one. You actually did a great post here. This post is needed to be resteemed. Keep it up @ochang.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks boss
Nice hearing from you @prolee

Wow @ochang, this is really a serious lesson to learn, tho you learnt yours in a hard way. So I wish all newbies can see this post and learn from your experience.
Thanks for sharing.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

Thanks @talktofaith, i also wish the newbies will learn.

But some will not
You will still see a plagiarised post soon

 3 years ago 

@the-gorilla will that razz account ever recover from such reputation? (-4)

Well thank God its not me 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50