THE DAILY DIARY GAME | Better life With Steemit |17th November 2021|| by @obrisgold

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

img_6001.jpeg

img_20211114_wa0089.jpg

img_20211115_wa0019.jpg

img_20211115_wa0021.jpg

Hello dear friends I greet you all we are gradually coming to the end of this year 2022 is just six weeks from now I pray for you that may these six weeks not turn to six feet for you and me IJN. we shall all see this 2022 because I can see it's gonna be brighter than this one we are in.

img_20211113_135414_505.jpg

img_20211113_142632_140.jpg

Dear Diary,

over the weekend I was so busy I totally went off the platform to face the function we had in my hometown. about three months ago my uncle's wife, a very beautiful and calm young woman died of womb cancer. may her gentle soul rest in peace amen.

img_6052.jpeg

img_20211115_wa0015.jpg

so after holding a family meeting we came to a conclusion of the date she will be buried following the traditions. which was last weekend 13th November. I put in all my resting hours to help make the occasion a success, throughout that weekend I saw little or no sleep. I was either helping in the kitchen or having fun with my cousins whom I haven't seen in a long time.

they made my stay in the village a memorable one, we were there to pay our last respect to the woman and it was expected for us mourners to be sad, moody, or even crying, but the way they turned it to be a comedy show baffles me, we had lots of fun we tell funny jokes on ourselves and laugh at the end😁😁.

my last weekend was very busy. but anyways it was all not in vain when I was sharing good to visitors you need to come to see the way they rushed the food 😁 as if their whole life depends on it. after the burial, I stayed back to arrange some things before going back to the city, while going back I almost wept for the fact that I will be leaving my relatives again just made to cry. I just hope we see again.
All the images are taken from my village, me and my cousins after the burial ceremony.

thanks for stopping by my blog. Feel free to drop your comments.

OB.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

yes success all the way

 3 years ago 

Ooh poor her
May her soul rest in peace

 3 years ago 

thanks, brother, I really missed her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43