THE DAIRY GAME 20/05/2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello steemians,

20th may is a national holiday in my country Cameroon as we celebrate our unity. On 20th may 1972 , Cameroon voted for a unitary state to unite the French and English Cameroon from the existing federal state.

Due to the pandemic the usual activities of match pass and other displays were not possible. Most people celebrated individually or with family and friends.

I woke up that morning, and stayed in bed manipulating my phone, talking with friends.
I later on went to the bathroom brushed and freshened up.

I wasn't hungry do I didn't have breakfast.
I did the dishes in the sink, did the laundry and I was done with chores for the day.

My brother owns a paint shop so am his assistant or apprentice.
Regardless of the holidays people placed orders for buckets of paints on that day

We got dressed , got on a bike and headed for the magazine
IMG_20210522_092946.jpg
These are what's left of the paints in the store there were a thousand buckets of paints in total and within a week we have 276 left.

The order that were made for 20 buckets of paints

IMG_20210522_092942.jpg

The man brought his truck carried his buckets and left . As we were about closing the magazine since it's a holiday, a man came and requested a bucket of paint

IMG_20210522_092037.jpg
We were reluctant to sell but business is business we cant say no to money since he was buying at the normal price.

On our way home we passed by the market which is always open even if it's the 4th of July that market will still be open😂

We bought cocoyams, fish, spices etc
We got home I peeled the yams and washed , sliced the spices and kept, while my brother prepared the food I was busy listening to music

Before I knew it food was ready

IMG_20210522_200216.jpg
I ate since it was late I didn't go to bed I distracted myself with movies so my food can at least digest Abit before I go to bed
IMG_20210519_212802.jpg

When I was done with movies by 00:00 I went to bed after plugging my phone on charge.

As I drifted off to sleep I was like "this day is already over, I didn't even realise when it was evening"
.
Thanks.

@majerius
@saxopedia

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hihihihi the painter himself. You guys are making great sales. From 1k to 276 waouh and 20 were still bought! Then that man looks so surprised😂 was the paint give away?

 3 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 no that's his real face.. the paints come in white and grey .. you can't tell the difference untill you open then. So when we told him it's white he was like " a bon"? And we were like "yeah" just add a little black colour to it and it'll be grey you dummy 😂😂 but we didn't call him a dummy at least not in front of him.

 3 years ago 

I die here

God blessed your market so much!! And that chop looks super appetizing😋😋

 3 years ago 

😁😁😁😁 food is always my favorite part of the day wai..
All this work is for food to enter the stomach.

Wooow your day was great .I'm happy you can do painting

 3 years ago 

😊😊 wm happy too thanks for reading

Correct business man, people will always need paint especially now that everyone wants to own a house of his own, keep doing what your doing and God will see you through

 3 years ago 

Amen 😊. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42