STEEMIT NURSERY CONTEST: BEST MOMENT OF MY LIFE. ENTRY BY@ngozi996

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Good day able members of steemit nursery. It's a wonderful opportunity to share with you one of the best moments of my life. Thank you @bright-obias for this contest. I honestly have a smile on my face writing this.

One of the best moments of my life was the day my younger sister was born.
IMG_20200928_063512.jpg
Picture of my little sister as a baby.

I remember that day so vividly.

We were living in Ikorodu Lagos state at the time and I was 13years old. I'd been worrying my mum to give birth to another child,So when mum got pregnant and was approaching the ninth month I'd so pray and ask God for a girl. Then one evening we were in the house seeing a movie and for no just cause my father started packing some bags and telling me to hurry that he was taking me to my mum's friends place to see our friends,that he and my mother had to go somewhere.

Of course I was excited, I'd play and have fun but it stopped being funny by 9pm when daddy and mummy hadn't come back to pick me up. Mummy's friend told me that they were stuck in traffic and would be back soon,with that explanation i slept hoping to magically wake up in our house but that wasn't to be.

The next morning I woke up still at our friends house but my dad was there. That's when he told me that my mum had been in the hospital giving birth. I was scared until he announced that she had given birth to a baby girl....woooooopppppp!!!!

You couldn't imagine my joy.
Let us start going to the hospital fast fast I remember telling my dad,I want to see her..only for him to laugh.

He told me that we'd be staying at our friends place for the rest of that day till mummy was discharged the next day and then he left.

I was excited!!! I finally had a little sister who I'd braid her hair,bath, we'll play tea party together (thought it's silly to me now), and cook all sorts of children food.
Don't laugh, I must have been an overgrown baby then.
I remember going around the neighborhood telling anyone who was interested in listening that I now had a little sister.

IMG_20210503_152707.jpg
Her naming ceremony.

Her growing up
Snapchat-569718014.jpg

Snapchat-712759026.jpg

Snapchat-207406176.jpg

Looking back now I realize that no man is an Island,we all need each other to survive. Of course my little sister is all grown now but family is more fun having someone you can call your own.

Thanks for reading.

Once again thanks @bright-obias for putting up this contest. I really went down memory lane writing this.

Sort:  

Hello @ngozi996,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Toddler in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ghostfacer99 on behalf of @steemitnursery . I'm happy to be here.

 3 years ago 

Wow this amazing, you really had the best I must say the truth oh.

 3 years ago 

Smiles. Thank you @sammyevans

 3 years ago 

I can only imagind the joy you felt, I prayed for a little sister but i didn't get. Wonderful best day!

 3 years ago 

Yes it was @kanuprecious

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow this is such a great entry for the contest, touching stories that makes us realise how important family is. I can relate with the feelings you had the day she was born, i felt that way to when my twin siblings were born.

Family is everything and we thanks God for making us have them. Thanks for sharing @ngozi996.

#twopercent #nigeria

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading @iamlynxie but I'm @ngozi996

 3 years ago 

You are welcome, my bad I just made corrections now.

 3 years ago 

We can never overemphasize what family stands for us,truly family is all I've got,thanks for sharing ma'am @ngozi996

 3 years ago 

You said it all. At the end of it all, amily is all we've got @ladyofpolicy

 3 years ago 

Our best moments are to be cherished always and yours is beautiful one. Congratulations Ma’am

 3 years ago 

Thank you @nneoma08

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the contest ... Much love from @bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32