Come and Tell Us About Your Favourite Hobby @nakary

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

We all have activities that we like to do and make us feel good. A hobby is an activity that we do for enjoyment and we aren't pay for do it. An activity that when we feek very tired, exhausted, it helps us to rest and finish our day.
@bright-obias invites us to tell about our hobby and say why we like it so much.


@nakary.png

About my hobby

To watch TV series

I like when I have free time to watch television series in another language with subtitles. Watching series is something that relaxes me, entertains me and helps me think about something different from what I did in the day. If I come home from work I like to get the experience out of my mind and stay with something else. It's not that I don't like my job. But I feel that if I keep thinking about work and planning things related to work in my mind then I keep working. One way to stop this is to watch good, interesting and exciting series. This way I distract my mind.

watching-2082788_640.png

source

 

I really like listening to series in languages that I like because it is like music to my ears, I love it. I usually have a pencil and paper next to me to write down phrases that I like and thus learn them, I go back a little and listen again and again to the part that I liked.

list-1173544_640.png

source

How Do You Manage To Like Such Hobby?

Watching series is something I have been doing for a long time, since I was a teenager. Most of the vocabulary I learned in English was thanks to watching series. Even when I saw my first English class at university, I already understood English and I already knew the vocabulary they taught me thanks to having learned it from television series. I even knew expressions that my teachers didn't know.
 

I know many people who are against watching television because it is something negative for them, and I understand it, everything in excess is bad. Watching a lot of television leads to a sedentary life, plus there is a lot of junk content, however observing all the advances that I have made within languages thanks to this hobby, I am an advocate of watching television. I believe that any activity can benefit us, as long as we use it in the right way.

The imperative aspect of my hobby

Watching series is a very entertaining way to learn another language, you have fun and learn at the same time. You exercise your listening comprehension and learn interesting sayings and expressions. You can see how a language is really used beyond what is learned in a formal course.

How Do You Plan To Create A Landmark using your Hobby.

Today I use television series to teach, in them I get the perfect examples for each topic, when I see an interesting part related to my teaching program, I download it and show it to my students. I can teach the different accents, how to join words in a sentence, how to compare, how to make invitations, any topic I can teach through series. In addition to the educational aspect, it is wonderful to be able to relax doing what I love, and free my mind from anything.

Thank you for reading my post


Gracias por leer mi publicación (2).png
Thanks @bright-obias for this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good one to share. It seems interesting and crazy. Good job. ❤️😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48