Choose your doctors wisely/ Elige bien al doctor

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago
The mind is powerful, we must be very careful about the things we think about because they can easily destroy or empower us. I have always known this but when I had to put it into practice I failed the test.
La mente es poderosa, debemos tener mucho cuidado con las cosas en las que pensamos porque pueden destruirnos o empoderarnos fácilmente. Siempre lo supe pero cuando tuve que ponerlo en práctica fallé la prueba.
 

 

Since last year I have been experiencing severe pain in my legs, sometimes ankles, sometimes my feet and knees hurt much more and the most common pain is in the legs. Sometimes I feel that they get numb and it is difficult to move them because they are so heavy.
Desde el año pasado he estado experimentando fuertes dolores en las piernas, a veces en los tobillos, a veces en los pies y a veces las rodillas me duelen mucho más. El dolor más común es en las piernas. A veces siento que se adormecen y es difícil moverlos porque pesan mucho.

 

“Don't be pushed around by the fears in your mind. Be led by the dreams in your heart.”
― Roy T. Bennett,

I did what was supposed to be the right thing to do, I sought the opinion of a doctor. It was not clear which doctor to see, because I did not know if it was a circulation problem, a hormonal imbalance or problems with the joints that have also hurt me.

Researching which doctor to go to, someone recommended a rheumatologist, because if more than one joint hurt, a rheumatologist was the best. Possibly my choice was already wrong, because as the saying goes that "an oncologist sees cancer everywhere" then a rheumatologist will see rheumatic diseases everywhere too.

Hice lo que se suponía que era lo correcto, busqué la opinión de un médico. No estaba claro a qué médico acudir, porque no sabía si era un problema en la circulación, un desequilibrio hormonal o problemas con las articulaciones que también me duelen. Investigando a qué médico acudir, recomendaron un reumatólogo, porque si le dolía más de una articulación, lo mejor era un reumatólogo. Posiblemente mi elección ya estaba equivocada, porque como dice el refrán que "un oncólogo ve cáncer en todas partes", entonces un reumatólogo verá enfermedades reumáticas en todas partes también.

source

I was very anxious at the consult, I explained to the doctor the reason why I was going to there, he examined me and the doctor told me with concern that I had an inflammation, he prescribed me a treatment, something for pain and the sweling. He also asked me to take three exams. I started the treatment and took the requested tests: blood sugar, rheumatoid arthritis and erythrocyte sedimentation rate (ESR)
Estaba muy ansiosa en la consulta, le expliqué al médico el motivo por el que iba para allá, me examinó y el médico me dijo con preocupación que tenía una inflamación, me recetó un tratamiento, algo para dolor e inflamación. También me pidió que hiciera tres exámenes. Inicié el tratamiento y realicé las pruebas solicitadas: glucemia, artritis reumatoide y velocidad de sedimentación globular (VSG).

164402099_780104245962895_1281849827816037193_n.jpg

The glycemia was ok, the arthritis test was negative, but the ESR values came out different from what was supposed to be "normal", maybe it was nothing to worry about but my little knowlege of medicine made me worry. I communicated to the doctor but he informed me that I should continue the treatment and I had to repeat the exams in a month. It was not clear how they could send me a medicine without knowing what I had, but they informed me that according to how my body reacted to the medicine, they would give me the diagnosis.
La glucemia estaba bien, la prueba de artritis fue negativa, pero los valores de VSG resultaron diferentes de lo que se suponía que era "normal", tal vez no era nada de qué preocuparme, pero mi poco conocimiento de la medicina me hizo preocuparme. Me comuniqué con el médico pero me informó que debía continuar con el tratamiento y tenía que repetir los exámenes en un mes. No estaba claro cómo podían enviarme un medicamento sin saber lo que tenía, pero me informaron que de acuerdo con la reacción de mi cuerpo al medicamento, me darían el diagnóstico.

 


“Fear cuts deeper than swords.”
― George R.R. Martin.

I spent every day with great anxiety, I am not very fond of things related to medicine and having pain and not knowing what it was made the situation worse, the mystery of the doctor made me feel that it could be serious, because he did not explain me what the test values meant. After five days that I finished the diclofenac injections and I was taking deflazacort, the pain worsened and I wrote to the doctor again asking what to do and he told me that I had to wait a month to go to consult and trust that the medicine if I continued taking it (the deflazacort), it would take the pain away. I researched on the internet what it means to have high ESR and of course the worst comes out ... or I focused on the worst, I worried more. I lived a lot of anxiety and despair but I understood that I had to wait a month until I could know what is happening with my body. The negative arthritis result gave me relief, however when I texted the doctor he replied that there are many types of arthritis, again panic seized me.
Pasé todos los días con mucha ansiedad, no me gustan mucho las cosas relacionadas con la medicina y tener dolor y sin saber qué era lo que empeoraba la situación, el misterio del médico me hacía sentir que podía ser grave, porque él no lo hacía. explícame qué significan los valores de prueba. Después de cinco días que terminé las inyecciones de diclofenac y estaba tomando deflazacort, el dolor empeoró y volví a escribir al médico preguntando qué hacer y me dijo que tenía que esperar un mes para ir a consultar y confiar en que el medicamento si Lo sigo tomando (el deflazacort), me quitaría el dolor. Investigué en internet lo que significa tener una VSG alta y por supuesto sale lo peor ... o me concentré en lo peor, me preocupé más. Viví mucha ansiedad y desesperación pero entendí que tenía que esperar un mes hasta saber qué estaba pasando con mi cuerpo. El resultado negativo de la artritis me alivió, sin embargo, cuando le envié un mensaje de texto al médico, me respondió que hay muchos tipos de artritis, el pánico nuevamente se apoderó de mí.
   

Never Google Your Symptoms


tenor.gif


source

Two days after this, I felt even worse, not only did my legs hurt, I felt sick, like I had the flu, like I had a fever, maybe because the lack of sleep or worry. Every time I walked my knees hurt a lot, every time they hurt it was a reminder that something was not right. I was so nervous that I accidentally broke the thermometer trying to check my temperature. My dad told me to write to the doctor again asking what to take for the pain. I didn't feel like writing to him because he had already texted me that I had to wait for the consultation date, but I still sent him a message. The doctor told me that if I have pain I should go to a consultation immediately to see what happens.
 
The message seemed strange to me because his reaction was as if he had just realized that I was in pain. He recommended increase the dose of the drug deflazarcort (I did it) and that I should not take ibuprofen, I told him that I had not slept well and that if I could take valerian,I was very nervous and wanted something that would make me feel better. He replied that I must not take valerian with the medicine.
Dos días después de esto, me sentí aún peor, no solo me dolían las piernas, me sentía enferma, como si tuviera gripe, como si tuviera fiebre, tal vez por la falta de sueño o por la preocupación. Cada vez que caminaba me dolían mucho las rodillas, cada vez que me dolían era un recordatorio de que algo no estaba bien. Estaba tan nervioso que accidentalmente rompí el termómetro tratando de controlar mi temperatura. Mi papá me dijo que volviera a escribirle al médico preguntándole qué tomar para el dolor. No tenía ganas de escribirle porque ya me había enviado un mensaje de texto diciéndome que tenía que esperar la fecha de la consulta, pero aun así le envié un mensaje. El médico me dijo que si tengo dolor debo ir a una consulta de inmediato para ver qué pasa. El mensaje me pareció extraño porque su reacción fue como si acabara de darse cuenta de que estaba sufriendo. Me recomendó aumentar la dosis del fármaco deflazarcort y que no debería tomar ibuprofeno, le dije que no había dormido bien y que si podía tomar valeriana, estaba muy nerviosa y quería algo que me hiciera sentir mejor. Él respondió que no debía tomar valeriana con la medicina.


source

After a few minutes he sent me a message saying to take ibuprofen every time I have pain, take valerian all I want, and melatonin for five days. The messages made me see that the doctor's wife answered for the doctor or is what I supposed. (The doctor's wife is also a doctor) This was so confusing.
Después de unos minutos me envió un mensaje diciendo que tomara ibuprofeno cada vez que tuviera dolor, tomara valeriana todo lo que quisiera y melatonina durante cinco días. Los mensajes me hicieron ver que la esposa del médico respondía por el médico o es lo yo que suponía. (La esposa del médico también es médico) Esto fue tan confuso.

@nakary.png

Someone told me that deflazacort raises blood sugar levels and advised me to seek a traumatologist. So the next day I sought another medical opinion this time from a traumatologist and not a rheumatologist. The traumatologist ordered me to do some plates, he touched my legs and knees to determine where there was pain and he told me that I have tendinitis.

I was still immersed in the idea that I had something serious, I asked him to recommend a rheumatologist, and he replied: “You do not need a rheumatologist, the arthritis test came back negative, you are healthy”.
I asked about deflazacort and he told me: “forget about the deflazacort, you don't need to take that”.

Alguien me dijo que deflazacort eleva los niveles de azúcar en sangre y me aconsejó que buscara un traumatólogo. Así que al día siguiente busqué otra opinión médica, esta vez de un traumatólogo y no de un reumatólogo. El traumatólogo me ordenó hacer unas placas, me tocó las piernas y las rodillas para determinar dónde había dolor y me dijo que tengo tendinitis. Todavía estaba inmerso en la idea de que tenía algo grave, le pedí que me recomendara un reumatólogo y me respondió: “No necesitas reumatólogo, la prueba de artritis salió negativa, estás sano”. Le pregunté por el deflazacort y me dijo: “olvídate del deflazacort, no necesitas tomar eso”.

beach-1867017_640.jpg

source

After that consultation I was truly relieved and grateful to go to another doctor, because then I learned horrible things from the first doctor, there was a patient who almost died from the mixture of medications that he prescribed. The whole experience was a great teaching for me, to be careful with the things that I believe because they have a huge impact on how I feel, the days that I thought I had something serious I felt really sick. Maybe it was something viral, maybe it was something mental or maybe it was the medicine that the first doctor prescribed me. I did the plates and there was nothing serious, if there was some inflammation and a small lump but the doctor did not tell me in a terrified voice, in reality it seems that he did not give it much importance, he recommended ice after walking and he sent me to do another test, the one for C-reactive protein. I greatly appreciate all the guidance of the second doctor and that he helped me feel better. However, I do not want to know anything about doctors for now, it is enough for me to know that the values ​​were normal in the test of C-reactive protein.
 
I'm just going to try to take care of my health and follow the recommendations of the exercise and put ice. Unfortunately my legs still hurt. I'm going to replace my shoes with a better one. I have bought shoes in the last few weeks but sadly they have not lasted long. So I have to invest more and review shoes better, be more demanding when buying shoes. I have faith that when I get the perfect shoe all the pain will finally go away and with it my frustration.
Después de esa consulta me sentía verdaderamente aliviada y agradecida de ir a otro médico, pues luego me enteré de cosas horribles del primer médico, una paciente que casi muere por la mezcla de medicamentos que le recetó. Toda la experiencia fue una gran enseñanza para mí, de tener cuidado con las cosas que creo pues tienen un impacto enorme en cómo te sientes, los días que pensé que tenía algo grave me sentí realmente enferma. Tal vez algo viral, tal vez era algo mental o tal vez fue el medicamento que me recetó el primer doctor. Me hice las placas y no había nada grave, si había cierta inflamación y una pequeña protuberancia pero el médico no me lo dijo con voz de terror, en realidad parece que no le dio mucha importancia, me recomendó hielo después de caminar y me mando a hacer otro examen, el de la proteína C reactiva. Agradezco enormemente toda la orientación del segundo médico y que me ayudara a sentir mejor, sentí que me quitó un gran peso de encima. Sin embargo no quiero saber nada de médicos por ahora, me basta con saber que los valores eran normales en el examen de la proteína C reactiva.
 
Solo voy a procurar cuidar mi salud y seguir las recomendaciones del ejercicio y colocar hielo. Lamentablemente las piernas todavía me duelen. Voy reemplazar mi calzado por uno mejor. He comprado zapatos en las últimas semanas pero lamentablemente no han durado mucho. Así que me toca invertir más y revisar mejor los zapatos, ser más exigente a la hora de comprar zapatos. Tengo la fe de que cuando consiga el calzado perfecto todo el dolor desaparecerá y con él mi frustración.

@nakary.png


Thanks for taking a moment of your time to read my post, especially when there are so many to read. Thanks to the curators @booming01 @booming03 @steemcurator01.

Gracias por leer mi publicación (1).png

Sort:  

Dios dará sanidad a todos tus dolores, gracias a él haz conseguido soluciones perfectas, un abrazo Nakapi.

Amén. Un abrazo

Imagino que pasaste unos días realmente horribles y dolorosos, gracias a Dios te diste cuenta a tiempo y consultaste otra opción.
Éxitos y salud siempre!!

Sí, Dios es grande.

Recuerda lo que indico el segundo médico: caminar por lo menos una hora diaria.

Es cierto. Debo hacerlo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74