Best Moments of Life: Year 2016

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
I am elated to describe my best moment based on the contest on our best moment. Appreciation to @bright-obias for putting up this contest. Best moment is the memorable day in ones life. It is a day that stake ones fantasy. One of the way to draw positive energy to change phase of anxiety, boredom and escapism is to dwell psychologically in ones best memory. Actually, most people never forget their best memorial day or event that happen to them even though unwintry events emerge negative energies or forces. But dwelling in those good and positive memory bring about the emancipation of transforming tendencies.

My best memorable year was 2016. Two events happened that stake my fantasy. I will discuss them using the agenda below because one event leads to the other event. First, we had convocation ceremony and secondly, I went for National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) in Ebonyi @ st McGregor camp, ebony state.

  • Preconventional Event
  • Conventional Event
  • Concrete Conventional Event
  • post-conventional Event

PRE-CONVENTIONAL EVENT

Prior to my convocation for the completion of Higher National Diploma in Chemical Engineering, Lagos State Polytechnic, it was mechanical process going through higher learning. All the stress of reading in the night, early morning and evening compounded to the great joyfulness for the day. To pass through engineering faculty with sound results is hard-work.

However, I found grace in all I do because i'm conscientious in all my dealings. I could remember clearly how I use to read in the library and most of the books I read were on political thought, psychology, philosophy of chemical engineering, sociology and history of the World. All this experience equipped my academic life cognitively. Affectively, I love to esteem others, I draw positive energy when motivating others. One day, Mr fadayeni one of my lecturer said during his lecture "that Adekoya is really a professor, that he love expounding fact from their basis or fundamental." This was how all my course mate started calling me "Mr Basis".

All these events grease my esteem and consolidate my self-concept and worth. It added more value to my self-worth. I learnt a lesson that 'the universe is ready to support those who find their identity'. Three week after project defense we started clearance preparing for NYSC and other documentation. It has been my choice to serve in eastern region of Nigeria. However, the selection is strategic. I had to choose all the states I don't want to go doing registration on NYSC portal leaving options to those states in eastern region I desire to serve among them is ebonyi state. Because I haven't been to eastern part of Nigeria before then.

CONVENTIONAL EVENT

The conventional event here was how i enjoyed myself during our convocation which happened around march 2016, before NYSC deployment. Faulty of Engineering had their tent in which my department (chemical engineering) had their own tent too. Special speech presentation was made by governor's representative, rector and the best student from faulty of science. we organized chemical engineering party strictly for chemical engineering students. Below are some pictures I took during the D-day.

The two ladies(uloma and precious) are my best female departmental friends.

IMG_20210430_082753_0.jpg

This is my five and six. My intimate friend from anambra
IMG_20210430_082738_8.jpg

These are my male best friends and neighborhood

IMG_20210430_082659_9.jpg

IMG_20210430_082628_6.jpg

CONCRETE CONVENTIONAL EVENT

I called this event concrete because it's camp experience where I learned consolidation of cognitive, affective and psychomotor experiences and skills. It is twenty-one days camp experienced. After I receive the call up letter I woke up early morning on friday, I had prepared before that for all I need. I followed second batch B November 16, 2016. I had to be in the camp early to have comfortable apartment for the 21 days in camp. I left Lagos 7am and entered abakaliki, capital of Ebonyi state at 10pm on friday. That night I lounged in RCCG Corpers' lounge, they were really caring. They waited for us at the bus stop and ask us to come down. They provide accommodation and cartered for new corpers.

Early Saturday morning we prepared for 21 days in camp. I got nice apartment for myself. It was exciting moment for me. The second day they announced those who have cultural and ethic skills should volunteer for the swearing in ceremony and other events. I volunteer for Yoruba group leader for my platoon. I was in platoon 6. That day we did short bata dance, in which some ladies and I did the dance to showcase our culture. Below is the picture of some of the ladies and I.

IMG_20210430_082352_2.jpg

During the camp experience, I had lots of friends from my platoon and beyond. Because I represent my platoon in all the events as organizer and also part of planning committee for the events in the camp. Event such as beauty pageant, Bold and Beautiful, 1 hours with Dakrine the rapper, Mr camp, Miss Camp, fashion show parade, and cultural parade etc. I am also the evangelical cord in the camp. So why I was active in NCCF; I was also in the camp pertaining my platoon and the whole planning.

Second week in the camp, we had man-o-war drill exercise. Where we walked on rope bridge about 36feet long from one tree to another. We also did several psychomotor exercises for rigidity and firmness in the external world. The pictures below are some of the exercises.

IMG_20210430_082436_0.jpg

Here the rope is 24ft. After the exercise we were asked what did we learnt from the experience.

IMG_20210430_082250_9.jpg

Picture with platoon commander
IMG_20210403_104100_9~2.jpg

Their food was like that of soldier in training supplement. Hence, I visit mami always. Mami is market place inside the camp. Many corpers visited there for alternative supplement. During Bold and Beauty my platoon win the contest. While in food cooking contest we took second position. After 21 days, we were posted to our place of primary assignment (PPA) where I was posted to Federal Government College Okposi.

POST-CONVENTIONAL EVENT

These are the events that happen after I left 21 days in camp. They were events that took place in my PPA( FGC Okposi). From the camp, I took bus to okposi, ohoazara, and dropped in front of the school. So I was given a place to stayed by emeka(Leader of PPA Centre). The next morning I came back to Lagos for Christmas and resume January 2017, for proper service. The principal introduced us to the staff and later to students. I was given Further Mathematics and Mathematics to teach based on my discipline. I was the class manager of SS1 science students.

The school really cares for us though we really work due to limited staff teachers. The school leverage on corpers as teaching staff. Each corpers handle two subject each. Every Thursday we have CDS corpers meeting. I chose environmental CGS group because I wanted to know more about the environment and lifestyle of okposi people. I took leadership mantle from Vincent and leads the group to next level. We had our first sensitization at Holy Rosary College, Okposi, on "climate change and management" Below is the picture.

IMG_20210403_104309_9~2.jpg

we had our passing out parade on the 17th November 2017. The parade was done at the local government ohaozara, usually it suppose to be at McGregor camp but federal government change to local government near PPA from then onward. We matched and speech was given by state NYSC representative staff and our Centre Leader of Ohoazara. We also had presentation my human resources officer about gaining employment, job searching, requirements and other aspects of outside world. Below is the picture of me holding my NYSC.

IMG_20210430_082824_6.jpg

Special thanks to:

@cryptokannon
@belenguerra
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Hello @mrbasis,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Wow
That memories are good for rememberance.
Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thanks

You are welcome my brother
I can't wait see more updates from.

 3 years ago 

Okay

 3 years ago 

Okay

 3 years ago 

Congratulations to you dear @mrbasis,indeed your best moment was quite interesting ,please try as much as you can to avoid tagging any steemcurator in your post,OK

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the contest ... Much love from @bright-obias

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32