"Contest: Dream Gift to the most Important Woman of my life, my Mother"

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Have a wonderful day steemians. Today I will share to you the memorable days I had with the most important woman in my life my nanay "Dading".

186544433_500786807709287_484216171081747543_n.jpg

When I was young I looked up my mother being a superwoman. She loves to go to the farm and plant sweet potato, banana, Cassava and even coconut seedlings. She also had a vegetable garden sorrounding the house. She taught me a lot of things like washing my own clothes , cooking, sewing, cleaning the house and everything at an early age. Indeed, she was truly my first teacher. Everytime I celebrate my birthday, she woke me up early in the morning and leads me to the farm carrying with me a heavy crow bar to dig soil and plant five coconut seedlings, so that some day I can harvest the fruits from the trees I've planted when I was just a kid.

Despite of poverty, She was able to manage sending her seven children to school and fullfill thier dreams. All her hardworks and sacrifices was paid off when her children graduated and landed in thier desire job but leaving her alone the house. Some of us settled in quite far places while others living with them in the neighborhood.

I used to visit my mom during Christmas and Feast celebration in our community and some other important occassions like her birthday. I dreamed to spent quality time with her.

When she visited us here in Cebu, we took her to some of the beautiful spots in the province.

185323394_503916200743750_4839830610923037096_n.jpg

When I was home I treat her like the Queen. I am the one who do the things she usually done while seeing her relaxing and not worrying of the food to be served on the table and even the laundry. I'd loved to serve her when I was home coping up with the many times she needed me but I cound not be home because of work. My greatest fear is loosing her.

One day, I got news from my sisters that my mother was so ill. And so they decided to take her to the hospital. I spent my weekend to travel and attend to her. After almost two months in the hospital, my mother can't no longer resist the pain brought about by a fractured in her lower spine and experienced some complications and bed soar . The day had come, I lost the most important woman of my life.

Now, the only and the most special gift I could offer to my mother are my prayers. Not forgettings all the memories I had with her. And still doing all the lessons I've learned from her. Acknowledging her being the reason why am I here in this world. I'm missing her everyday and every moments of my life. If I will be given a chance to be born again I will never stop choosing my Nanay Dading to be my mother.
184345656_607946940597442_3123094693632221408_n.jpg

I am inviting @jeje1117 @reveong @sweetmaui01 to share also your dream gift to your mother.
https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@anasuleidy/contest-dream-gift-for-my-mom-love-love-concurso-regalo-sonado-para-mi-mama

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We really miss our mother , wish we could give the gift of life sir ,

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #88

Thank you so much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76