Steemit Nursery Contest: What makes me happy/ Just a single art of kindness/ by @lebey1

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago

I must say that I have always thought that money makes me happy. This has been my thoughts for years until I finally discovered that money isn't exactly what makes me happy but what I can do with that money is where the joy lies. Truth be told, they are thousands to millions and billions of things money could do for one to be happy. Despite this, luxury will not give one happiness just a sense of satisfaction of being able to afford all one's wants.

ball-g9a25d0d4b_1920.jpg

source

For me, nothing makes me happier than the sound of good news emanating from people close to me. when people around me are happy, I feel this sense of happiness, and when it's the versa, I feel even much more sadder and disappointed. so yeah, people's success also makes me happy. These people in question range from my parents, siblings, my partner, friends, and relatives. I will always be happy about their success.

Also, I am someone who the little things of life make me happy too. Some daily activities and hobbies make me happy and some of the hobbies I engage in that give me joy are watching and playing football, swimming, and also dancing. I am always happy whenever I dance and this is regardless of the occasion I find myself. The truth is that I don't know how to dance much but I lovely the feeling I get from moving my body to a song or tune.

They are days when a little kindness done by me or for me makes me happy. They are days when I feel happy when I help my colleague at the office to accomplish their goal for the week. Just sorting out other people's problems makes me happy. One key thing I noticed about myself is that I can't operate in an environment that is filled with sadness and worries. I can only function well when I am happy.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @lebey1

It is true what you say, money helps to buy and satisfy desires. However personal relationships can be the greatest source of joy. You can have a lot of money but if there are bad relationships that will not give lasting happiness, only superficial.
It's good to be happy to see others happy, that makes you a good person.
Thanks for participating and sharing.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
June 4, 2022


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74