CONTEST || The place I dream of traveling to || BY @lebey1

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago (edited)

tania-mousinho-vF0l0bqLRKY-unsplash.jpg

source

Since I was little, my mother has always talked about Santorini as one of the best vacation spots she visited during her hay days. Although my family is not financially buoyant as they once were, Santorini remains a dream vacation spot for me. It is due to the picture I had painted in my head about how Santorini will look on me. In her words, Santorini is rich in culture, has a breathtaking landscape, and delicious food, which has fueled my desire to travel there.

Santorini is a small island in the Caribbean Sea, but it's famous for its fantastic scenery. Located just off the coast of Venezuela, Santorini is a popular destination for tourists and those seeking a tropical vacation. The island boasts white sand beaches and clear blue water and some history that extends back to the days of Christopher Columbus.

nikos-zacharoulis-O2wgGEZVvA4-unsplash.jpg

source

Its crystalline seawaters and sandy beaches, lush coconut-filled forests and palm wines, and breathtaking views on top of the hills and cliffs. It is a place where you can find an unspoiled water body that flows through the middle of a forest and cascades down into the ocean. Its ancient villages are perched on top of high cliffs overlooking the sea below, from which you can dive into clear blue waters or take a boat out to see marine life up close. It has beaches that beckon you to spend hours gazing at the sunset while drinking freshly harvested coconut water or palm wine. It has winding roads lined with various species of trees whose fruit you could pick right off their branches as you climb up to mountain peaks with far-reaching views where every breath will make your heart sing in wonder. It is a place where nature thrives in all its glory! What is this magical place? It lies along Africa's western Atlantic coast, but it could be paradise on earth!

Since I became an adult, another fun location has sprung up, and this scenery is tempting as ever. All my friends talk about going to bora or Disneyworld for vacation. But none of those places pique my interest the way Santorini does. I've never been to Santorini, but my mother has. She told me of its breathtaking views, the white and blue houses speckling the mountainside. The island's beauty inspired her to paint a painting that she hung on the wall in our living room. Now every time I look at it, I dream of Santorini too.

clement-souchet-eccDDacxA10-unsplash.jpg

source

Maybe you've heard of Santorini too, or maybe you haven't. But if you ever travel to Greece someday, I can assure you that almost everyone you meet dreams of going there someday, friend or stranger. Santorini is just one example of how dreaming is universal among humans. Some dream about future jobs and families; some dream about vacations; others dream about finding themselves in an unfamiliar place. And when those dreams become real experiences rather than fantasies, they often take on a new life and meaning beyond their original role as abstract thoughts and goals in someone's mind.

I want to see what she sees in it, go there and explore myself, and get a glimpse of what she saw when she was little. The most appealing part of this place is its natural beauty. While I will probably never get to go there until I'm old or with my own family, I still dream about it every day and imagine what it would look like if I were there in person. I indulge in the idea of exploring a new place:

  • Walking through the capital city and meeting locals.
  • Visiting a coffee shop.
  • Staying at a hotel by the beach.
  • Hiking up to the lava cliffs with ocean views.
  • Driving around the island (carefully).
  • Watching turtles swim around in the water from up on shore.
  • Trying some famous local foods.

And then I come back down to earth and realize that this trip is just a dream for now. But you know what? That's not necessarily bad news. It can be easy to resent our inability to get away when we're stuck in situations that require us to stay close by, whether financially or because of family or work commitments. When we shift our perspective from focusing on what we can't do to indulging in fantasies of future possibilities instead, daydreaming becomes an exercise that helps us make peace with our circumstances instead of fighting against them.

tomas-nozina-SRyKIMEf2eA-unsplash.jpg

source

I want to go to Santorini. I know that it is one of the most popular places in Greece and that it is a beautiful place. I also know that it is a costly place to visit, so I probably won't be able to go there until I get older. For some reason, this doesn't deter me from wanting to go there. It makes me want to go there even more! When I think about all of the things for me to see and do in Santorini, my heart gets full of joy and excitement. The thought of being able to travel to such a fantastic place fills my soul with happiness.

I am so excited about traveling to Santorini that sometimes I want to make a plan right now and leave today! However, this isn't realistic because I don't have enough money saved up yet or any vacation time available at my job currently. I suppose this means that unless somebody surprises me with plane tickets tomorrow morning, I will have to wait until later in life before visiting this island paradise!




@anasuleidy , This is my entry to this contest. I hope you enjoy it.

I am inviting @starrchris @ijelady, @swaylee to be part of this contest.

Sort:  

Friend I love your participation, when reading you I could also imagine myself enjoying this tropical corner.
I sincerely hope that you achieve your dream!
Thanks for participating.

Thank you for the comment and i am glad you enjoyed my entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26