Flower Photography : Periwinkle, photo by @lealtafaith

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Good day steemians, how are you all? I hope everyone is fine and safe!

PSX_20211201_141825.jpg

A beautiful flower called Periwinkle that captured my eyes the moment I passed by that day and was taken by me using my Vivo dual camera phone.

PSX_20211201_141900.jpg

I honestly search its name since the owner of the said flower plant didn't know and said it was brought from province. It's lovely because everytime I passed by there either the beautiful flowers bloom or still in the process of blooming.

PSX_20211201_141927.jpg

About Periwinkle

I will share some information about the lovely pink flower that hopefully will be appreciated by all of you. Periwinkle has existed for over 200 years and been said that this flower symbolizes trust and being faithful if ever you wanted to give it to your love ones. While in Europe it symbolizes as "flower of death" known in their folklore but inspite with that it is consider as a lucky plant that gives owners much luck when its flowers appear in windows or balcony.

PicsArt_12-01-02.13.04.jpg

"Catharanthus roseus" is its binomial name that was used as medicine for severe diseases a long time ago but its also known for having too much toxicity when taken orally. All parts of the said plant are toxic so it is adviced to be careful with this plant.

I guess thats all I can share to you all for now and see you around everyone!

Thank you and May God bless us all!

Best regards,
@lealtafaith

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83