Contest: Dream gift for my Mother | Her Happiness

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

A pleasant day to all steemians. I hope you all have a great, great day and good health for all of us.

received_470803220840125.jpeg

All I ever wanted to give to my mother is her greatest happiness and to fullfill her please and wishes but sadly my mother already died and today's her 3rd death anniversary. Talking about mother's still hurt me since I am an only child and sometimes I feel jealous to those who still can hug and kiss and grant their mother's wishes. Honestly, its hard being a mother's boy. It takes time to heal those wounds of losing her and the regrets that always hunts me when its time to sleep or when I am alone. I still think of many what if's but I know there's a reason why it happened and may both my parent's rest eternally in peace.

IMG_20210509_165909.jpg

Having a great grandmother is an inspiration for me to keep surviving and fighting. Eventhough, my mother already passed but I still have a grandmother that really is sweet, caring, loving and will always ask about what I did today or where I am or why I didn't visit her.

received_911297456333815.jpeg

Today, me and grandmother eat lunch together. Also, a big thanks to aunt @georgie84 and uncle @steemitcebu for our yummy lunch.

FB_IMG_1621491779384.jpg

About why I decided to join this contest is because I want to give something to my grandmother that will surely make her the happiest mother. I'm not really sure what she wants but if given a chance where I can give whatever she wishes I will ask her asap and surely grant her wish. I will be the happiest grandson to see that I accomplish something to atleast through my grandmother. For all the sacrifices she made, hardworks and everything and I think a little break for her will surely relax her. I want my grandmother to be stress-free and unwind because just like all grandma's she loves to work herself inside and outside of the house. Hopefully with the help of steemit, I can grant grandmother's best wish and will make it happen into reality and will witness the happiness she will feel that will be forever engraved in my heart.
Goodluck to all of us who joined the contest and thank you to @anasuleidy for making this contest. Also, I am inviting @jes88, @sweetspicy and @georgie84 to join us and participate in this contest.
Thank you and Godbless us all!

Best regards,
@lealtafaith

Sort:  

Hello @lealtafaith,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @ghostfacer99

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #159

 3 years ago 

Yes indeed, thank you so much as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59