Steemit nursery contest | My blogging experience on steemit platform by @ladyofpolicy

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

flyer_20210902113200.png

Greetings to everyone in @steemitnursery community,am really glad to participate in this contest. I so much love the subject of discussion of this contest Because each an everyone of us have had an experience in this blockchain.

Mine is so numerous because prior to now I haven't written for any blog page before and I have little or no knowledge about blogging and making money online,but all thanks to steemit am doing great lately both intellectually and financially.

• MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE

Wow!!!!!
This is the only word I can use to describe my blogging experience on steemit blockchain.
Every journey,step or progress in life comes with either negative or positive experiences,it now depends on how you view your experience.

My blogging experience on steemit platform has been a wow,like it's been really good. This is the best of its kind I must admit.
Its been a huge progress and its one of the best things that have ever happen to me and I wish it lasts for ever which I know that it will surely last.

• HOW IT ALL STARTED.

My steemit journey started on a WhatsApp chat with my former colleague @kadosh2340,he always put the advert on his status and I kept on wondering what this is all about. I never took it serious until the 28th day of March 2021,when I met him in person and he explained everything to and I grabbed the opportunity,trust me since that day till date I never regret joining this awesome platform.

HAVE I ENCOUNTER ANY CHALLENGE?

Blogging is really not my thing but I am a born writer. I've never written for anyone to pay me before,even the movie theaters I write stories for I only do that for fun and they even shot my stories without my knowledge but I never cared because writing makes me happy.

Finding myself in this platform,I had a lot of challenges to face with regards to making quality posts that are free from plagiarism.
The main problem is not joining the platform,the problem mainly is creating a quality content that can attract a good vote.

After signing up on steemit,I had many challenges writing especially applying the necessary markdowns,I wrote so many posts but only few were voted,at a point I felt lile giving up was the only option left but persistence kept me till date. So my blogging experience on steemit blockchain,had at a time frustrated me because I don't really know how to write or what to put together to make a sense,but I defeated that challenge.

• HAVE I EVER THOUGHT OF QUITING?

I didn't just thought about leaving the platform,I totally stopped bloggibg on steemit platform. How do you explain having over 30 expired posts without even a comment talk more of a vote? What will propel me to do more? What's the motivation here?

That's my story. Sometime in May,I seems like my windows were closed in this platform. I made all wonderful post, participate in contest and even posted in different communities but all to no avail so I had to quit.

But in a fateful day,I had an encounter which led me to writing a dairy game and that dairy game paid off. I picked up interest again and this time around took my time to study the platform very well because initially I was only money driven but after the knowledge. So after studying the platform,how to write and apply markdowns to make my post presentable,I started getting votes and till date even though the votes are not much coming but at least I do get vote.

• IS STEEMIT WORTH THE TIME SPENT?

The time I spend on steemit everyday is bigger than the time I spend on any other thing and I don't regret it. Time is a priceless gift and shouldn't be wasted on anything that doesn't have value. My time is valuable and so is steemit,and steemit pays me the value of time I spent here. So,steemit is worth more than the time I spend on it and this time around I've turn steemit to my full time job because it pays me more than what I earn in 31 working days,so it's worth the time.

• HAVE I EARN THROUGH STEEMIT?

Yes! ,Yes!! ,Yes!!!
Calculating my monthly salary where I was working before steemit which was 20,000,steemit has paid me over one year salary just within a space of 5 months and for this reason am not going back on steemit,I will keep steeming to the world. I pay my bills through steemit,I am a fulfil life and I am not dependent on anyone because I earn enough through steemit.

• DO I HAVE FRIENDS COURTESY OF STEEMIT?

Yes,my blogging experience on steemit platform have taken me to a different level of friendship and exposure.
I have friends that are like family to me courtesy of steemit and I have had so many social exposure all because of steemit and am glad I joined it. Few of my friends on steeming are,@priceslesspresh,@ruggedangel,@olabillions@sammyevans,@tripplem,@whitestallion,@emmanuel-malume and lots more of them and they are indeed worthy of being called friends.

IMG_20210822_182451_582.jpg
@Pricelesspresh and I.

IMG_20210822_175351_972.jpg
My steemit team mates and I.

• DO I HAVE ANY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE FROM STEEMIT?

Yes,I really do have many personal values which I acquired through this amazing blogging platform and these skills helps me in my everyday life even outside steemit platform,which includes.

• Good Writing skill
• Good Interpersonal relationship
• Quality content creating.
• Orderliness and time consciousness.
• Good communication skill and lots more.

Indeed,my blogging experience on steemit platform is one of its kind and I wish to be having more beautiful experiences in this blockchain.

Thanks again for this awesome contest.
I invite my friends to join this contest.
@pricelesspresh,@Olabillions,@ruggedangel and @sammyevens.

CC:
@bright-obias
@steemitnursery
@whitestallion
@cryptokannon
@ghostfacer

Sort:  

Wow, nice experiences you’ve got right here. Truly steemit is that miracle We’ve been praying for.

Hello @ladyofpolicy,

We are pleased to have you in our Steemit Nursery family! We are updating your label to #Alumni.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir @ghostfacer
I will keep on doing my best in promoting steem

 3 years ago 

Nice experience @ladyofpolicy, I am glad that steemit has brought you thus far. Keep steeming and keep winning ahead. Thanks for participating in the contest...

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear @bright-obias for your awesome feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49