CONTEST: MY FIRST STEPS IN STEEMIT BY @LADYOFPOLICY.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

VideoCollagePG_1623246367740.jpg

Hello everyone,
Its such a good thing to participate in this contest organized by steemit nursery.

My first steps in steemit hasn't been an easy one s I had encountered so many challenges,indeed steps to success are not that easy because it its easy,everyone ought to be successful by now.
So lets get started on my first steps in steemit.

How did I hear about steemit?

Sometime in February,a good friend of mine who was my former colleague at work by the name @kadosh2340 added my to a whatsapp group where he always talk about steemit but then I had no knowledge of steemit neither did I pay attention to all he said,but on a fateful day we met at my place of work and he shared the opportunity to my,I picked interest and signed up on the 28th day of March,2021. That was my first step on steemit.

What do I think about steemit?

Well when I first started,I never thought this opportunity has a future,I just saw it as one of those ponzi schemes where one earn for the first few weeks after which it folds,my becoming a part of steemit has changed my mindset and narrative and indeed I so much believe now that steemit is futuristic and the future of steem cannot be overemphasized.

How did you do with you accomplishments in the newcomers community?

Well,writing my achievement posts on the newcomers community wasn't a funny one ranging from.my introduction post to where I am currently,it wasn't easy. Learning how to apply markdowns,how to do brain works and lots more wasn't easy but it was worth the time.I spent on writing them and am currently in the achievement 5 task 1 hoping to finish the others soon.

Name at least two nice persons you've met and tell us what they did to win you over?

Wow,indeed steemit has given me the family I never had,the big sister I wish I had and the brothers I've always wanted to have.
I met my big sis on steemit(chuckles).
The two nicest persons I've met in steemit are @pricelesspresh(sis) and @ruggedangel(good friend).

Screenshot_20210605-221809.png
I and @pricelesspresh having a conversation on video call.

IMG_20210509_184744_432.jpg
I and @ruggedangel on my visit to aba.
This two amazing persons I met on steemit has been a backbone to me,I talk to them when am broken and we share our problems with each other even outside steemit,@pricelesspresh was able to win me over when she started looking out for me and the post I make on steemit while @ruggedangel won me over by constantly commenting on my post,today they are like a family to me.

Which user do you admire?
Talking about fellow steemians I admire and will like to follow their footsteps,@ngoenyi is number one for me. Her creativity,passion,consistency and tolerance can never be overemphasized. She has all it takes to succeed in this platform and I always look up to her in anything I do in the platform and I will also advice others to follow her steps because she's worthy of emulation.

How do I see myself on steemit in the next 6months?
Well am currently 2months plus in the platform and comparing my two months now and my future six months,I think I see myself as the next @ngoenyi with over 1000+so and the leadership resting upon me to the extent that my capacity can carry.

What is my goal in the next 6months?
My goal for the next six months is to build up my sp to an extent where my vote will begin to count for other new users and also to be able to recruit as much people as possible within my location. Further more,I am.planning on opening my shop "ladyofpolicy collections" where I sell all kinds of perfumes and deodorant,and to that effect I will be accepting STEEM for payment,this is my six months plan.

How many steem powers am I expected to build within this 6months period?
I wish to build up to 1000+ steem powers within the period of six months.

What will I tell a friend to john steemit?
Well,I currently have about 6 recruits so far and I can't remember presenting a long sermon to them before I was able to convince them. People believe easily in evidence so all the evidences I have gathered so far from steemit both mine and that of others and their testimonies,I do put them together and present to anyone I want to recruit. Further more,my country Nigeria is a bit shattered and everyone is looking for a means of survival,so once its involves making money,people are willing to take the bait and join the moving train.

Indeed,my first steps on steemit can not be overemphasized neither can I put them all in writing at once but I believe the little I've written so far can convince anyone that my steemit journey has been a wow!!!!

Note.....Because of the present ban on twitter in my country Nigeria,I can't access my twitter account so I shared this post on my facebook page instead of twitter.

Thanks for visiting my blog and for reading my post.
I love you all.

CC:
@steemitnursery
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi
@kadosh2340

Written for @steemitnursery
By @ladyofpolicy.

Sort:  

Hello @ladyofpolicy
Good to see your content.
I love it

So how are you doing?

 3 years ago 

Am good dear friend @ruggedangel,it has indeed been a long time hope you're good?

Yea sure
I'm good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23