Better life - The Diary Game | Finally My Cats Broken Leg Healed | 10th July 2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)


Mitin

Hello Steemians,



Hope you all are well. It's been 3 weeks when my Cat Mitin fell from the 4th floor and broke her leg, you can read it here.

Today I went to Veterinary Hospital to cut open her bandages. It's been 21 days.

These past days were very difficult for her. Especially first three days were most painful. She was happy cat now down most of the time.


Fom Day 1 to Day 21

I gave her Calcium syrup and multivitamins as per the doctor's prescription. First few days I used to mix medicine with her food but she just sniffed and walk away. Then I called the Vet and told him the problem. He said, gently hold her neck then insert the dropper jnside her mouth. Voila! It worked like charm.


Giving her medicines

After 1 week she finally got little strength and she got up on her feet.

Walking with three legs. Limping. It's very sad to see her like that, before the incident she was a happy soul. Cat slapping me whenever she can 😁.

Slowly but steadily the healing process has begun. The medicines worked. She started to walk after 8 days with her three legs.

We arrived at the hospital at around 11:00 AM. Got a ticket with a single time payment of 50₹ or 0.70USD. Waited for little while, like 25 mintues.

Then the Vet checked her and ordered his assitant to remove Mitins cast.

The Vet assistant told me hold her paws firmly while he was cutting her bandage. She wimped for a little while. But after the process, she felt relieved.

We sat there for a while then head back to home. Took a shower and ate my lunch. Then took a nap.


Left: The day she broke her leg | Right : After Vet cuts her plaster

Now she can walk without any obstruction. She still isn't using that paw like she used to but slowly she gaining her confidence again. I am hopeful she will get back to normal after 14-15 days.


Thanks for stopping by. Have a great day.

If you want to know me better here is my Achievement 1, Introduction.

Thank you & Steem On.



CC:
@ghostfacer99
@inspiracion
@rex-sumon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a joy that your cat's paw is now healthy, it's very sad that they can't move as they want as they are such free and playful animals. I'm glad she is well, healthy and cared for.

Greetings!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words @zmoreno. She is still recovering! I hope it'll take few more days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67