Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT|“THE BIG STEP” by @kaydee009

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

9D03A787-5724-4E0C-A5F8-AA9F37D997C3.jpeg

My warmest greetings to everyone in the steemit community. It’s been a great joy to be part of this amazing contest which aims at helping newbies like myself to express our experiences and challenges among other things which we encounter in the steemit community. The steemit community requires dedication,learning and consistency in other to gain the benefits of the community. In so doing I want to thank the organizers @steemitnursery for organizing this contest.

HOW I HEARD ABOUT STEEMIT

Abdul Latif Kadir is my name. Honestly I didn’t like anything related online especially when it’s about you winning prizes because I thought it was all scam and didn’t want to be a victim. So one day I decided to call my close friend @jimah1k whether I could get some money to buy my school items. He said he’ll help me if only I’m willing to join the steemit were I’ll be able to write creative posts and earn rewards. I didn’t believe it at first so I went online and such about more information about steemit which said

“STEEMIT is a blockchain-based blogging and social media website, which rewards its users with the cryptocurrency STEEM for publishing and curating content”.

I said to myself there’s no harm in trying and he said “ dedication and consistency is key to success “ I was motivated by his words and took a big step in my life. I always thank @jimah1k for inviting to this amazing community. Through steem I have met lots of people from my country Ghana and around the world. I realized it’s promote socialization among its members and every member tries to help each other which I’m so proud of.

EC0E13DA-FB0A-44E0-B482-951F2A04690C.jpeg

WHAT I DID WITH MY ACCOMPLISHMENTS

The newcomers community was my first step in learning more about steemit. Honestly my time in steemit i didn’t know anything about the newcomers community because I rushed and joined communities I didn’t know about. I was going to give up since I didn’t know what’s going on until my friend @jimah1k guide me through my first post in the newcomers community and with the help of @crytokannon guides was able to go through my achievements task up to achievement 5.1. I looking for the complete all the remaining tasks very soon.
All the achievements task I have been through so far has unique features which involves constant practices as you’re going through them. All guides posted in the newcomers community has helped me to understand most of them and it’s fun using them most especially those in achievement 3 and 4 which is basically about plagiarism and respecting the contents of people also learnt about the uses of all the codes which enhances the writing the text. It’s been amazing accomplishing most of the tasks and I’m looking forward to complete all and learn m be ore.
THINGS I LEARNT ON STEEMIT

Coming to steemit has been a blessing. Honestly I won’t lie about it. Not only have I learnt a lot but I have made the things I learnt part of me. At first I use to think information from the internet is free and does not require any references or citations but after going through the achievements tasks I realize it’s very important we cite our sources and respect the works of others. I started to apply this knowledge in my assignments and it’s really paying off. Through steemit I have been able to learn the essence of content etiquette which guides me in all my posts.

I had no idea about cryptocurrency but through steemit, I have started to understand all what it’s about and the various types. The steemit community itself is like a school which teaches a lot and making friends and sharing ideas. I know I still have lots of amazing things to learn and I’ll be willing to do so.

MY DIFFICULT TASK SO FAR

I have also started making enquiries and research about my next achievement task which is about steemscan. It’s very interesting and can’t wait to share with you all my findings. I didn’t know much about it until u took the bold step to search about it online. It’s the most difficult task for me among all the tasks but hopefully I’m getting along and I’ll make my post soon. A got lots of friends in the @steemghana community who explained lots about it to me so I’m confident about it and have no doubts.

AMAZING PEOPLE I MET ON STEEMIT

Steemit have help a lot of people around the world by awarding them on their creative post they make and also bringing lots of people all over the world to share information. I’ll always commend,praise and thank @njaywan and @jimah1k for the work they’ve done in promoting steemit in the part I come from Tamale. @
njaywan being our country representative help spread steem a lot and in most part of Ghana. It was through him my friend @jimah1k also introduced me and lots of people to steemit and engage lots of people like me to steemit to help us gain rewards. I don’t know where I’ll be if I haven’t met them and I’ll like to say is that may God truely bless them.
34C29850-51F4-4C92-8C4B-D660038B6241.jpeg

004399AC-E9A0-4625-9D59-2B1945F61ECC.jpeg

THE USER I ADMIRE SO MUCH

The user I admire so much is @crytokannon. Her work in the steemit nursery community is abysmal and I really admire her work so much well. She takes her time and explain to us what newbies are suppose to do and guide us through it. One of main aim is to be a greeter and I’ll be helping her out soon. May God bless your hard work at @cryptokannon and continue doing your amazing work.

MY AIM FOR THE NEXT SIX MONTH

In the next six month I’ll love to create my own community in steemit which will aim at solving environmental issues. Contest will be organized on providing solutions to help solve environmental problems like greenhouse effect mostly, deforestation and and many more. I’ll also be a greeter to help newbies accomplish all their required tasks and help guide them to enjoy their stay here. In in these six months I’m aiming at gaining hundred of thousands of steem power and I’ll work very hard to obtain them.

CONCLUSION

Steemit is platform for everyone. Anything one is interested you find it here on steemit and get rewards for it. I’ll explain every bit of steemit to my friends and the benefits you get when you’re a part of steemit. Steemit requires hard work and dedication which are the fundamental principles to success. I won’t only tell them about joining it but help them achieve and earn the benefits of steemit.
I’ll love to thank all steemians and their constant hard work in the steemit community. I’ll always take it as a privilege to be here and really thank @jimah1k who introduced me.
Thank you

Sort:  

It looks like we both admire the same person oo😁😁.
Nice one and good luck bro.

 3 years ago 

Thank bro😊✌️

Wow👏 Well done bro.

 3 years ago 

Thanks really appreciate

 3 years ago 

Polish_20210421_055334364.jpg
This post has been selected for 500SP Minnow Support Program and will be support by Booming Curation Support. For more details about this program please check this post 500SP Minnow Support Program for Newcomers(Revised Edition) updated on 24/5/2021


 3 years ago 

Thank you ☺️

 3 years ago 

Hi @kaydee009.

I really enjoyed reading your post. It is good news that you have decided to be part of Steemit thanks to your friend who invited you. And it is good that you have seen for yourself that it is worth the commitment and perseverance.

I hope you continue with your achievement tasks. I also hope that you achieve all your goals.

Thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you a lot of success. :D

 3 years ago 

Thank you @inspiracion I’m very excited you liked my post and it was an amazing contest too

 3 years ago 

I wish all the very best for your future goal of making a steemit community!!! Hope to join with your community.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your encouraging words. I’ll be happy to see you in my community in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95