My first steps in STEEMIT| Privileged to be a steemian by @jueco

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

beach-768642_640.jpg
Source

Long live steemit! long live the steemit family! Long live @steemitnursery! Long live my fellow steemians!

I count myself privileged to be a member of this great community and to be a partaker of this marvelous contest which has given me the opportunity to share about my first steps in steemit. I am very happy that this contest was made because I have been searching for a unique way to show appreciation to my mentors @chirich with the name Frank and @whitestallion with the name Nelson for their support to my journey in steemit.

sunset-1807524_640.webp
Source
I came to know about steemit from my very good friend; Frank, everytime we moved together, I noticed that he always took pictures of himself, places and things we do. And whenever I asked what he was doing and why he was taking those pictures, all he tells me was that he wanted to post it, due to my faint idea of steemit, I was less concerned, thinking he wanted to show off with the pictures.

Not until one faithful day that I was opportuned to see clearly what he was doing, it was then I that I saw him posting, he was not only uploading the pictures he took but he also explained things about the pictures. Going through his post, I was attracted to the markdowns he used in making his post, then I reasoned that it would be something legit and important so I requested to know what he was doing, then he explained everything to me he told me what steemit was all about and how he earns from blogging on steemit. After his explanations I concluded within me to give it a try.

telephone-586266_640.jpg
Source

After some days, I told him that I was interested then he introduced me to @whitestallion, Nelson explained to me all I needed to know about steemit and he also told me how to write my Achievement one post in the newcomers' community.

IMG_20210410_160348.jpg

Something unusual happened, my Achievement one was verified but not voted, as a newcomer, it brought doubt to my mind so I decided to report the issue to Frank, Frank encouraged me not to give up, but to proceed to my Achievement 2 post, of which I listened. After I wrote my achievement 2, it was verified and voted, I was compensated for my Achievement one which was not voted. Although then I did not understand what sbd meant, so he explained to me and this motivated me to immediately proceed to achievement 3 and achievement 4, and these too they verified and voted.

So, I decided to pay Nelson a visit and relate my progress to him, I was happy at what he told me, he told me that I was eligible to participate in diary games and that I should also search for contest, that these contests boost my reputation in steemit and make me popularly known by fellow steemians.
I now ventured into diary games, the support I got from diary game was not encouraging so I related the issue to Frank and he still encouraged me not to give up, reminding me that rome was not built in a day, so I continued and tried hard to participate in contests but this have not been easy for me because as a student, I am occupied with much workload. But I have decided and I'm determined to make a post at least twice a week.

plan-2372176_640.jpg
Source

overcoming-2127669_640.webp
Source

Now, I look forward to making my goal of posting twice a week come to reality. But my main target is to become eligible to participate in the assignment given in crypto academy community, I need a reputation of at least 50 but I presently have 49 and this is motivating me to work harder.

Before joining steemit, I so much plagiarize people's work, I Infringe on copy right and I don't respect the intellectual properties of others, but si joined steemit, I learnt that plagiarism is wrong and that I should properly cite a person work, and credit of a work to it's author if I must make use of it. And now I am proud of the person steemit have made me become, I can proudly say that I don't plagiarize anyone's work, I make reference to people's work in order to credit them for their creativity, I don't Infringe on copyright and I have great respect for the intellectual property of others.

detective-1424831_640.webp
Source

I am yet to understand the criterias necessary in completing my achievement 5, I am also yet to understand some complex markdown and how to delegate steems show upcoming communities and I strongly believe that in a matter of time I will understand all of these, assistance of any kind will be greatly appreciated.

I am fully convinced that steemit is the future, based on analysis and research, it has been proven that steem have more potentials than any other coin in crypto currency.

pray-2408038_640.webp
Source

As mentioned earlier, I will love to say a big thank you to Frank and Nelson for their supports and encouragement, if not for their support, I wouldn't have gone this far. I will also want to thank the person of @samuel20, he also helped me a lot, he introduced me to a lot of steemians and he also corrected my mindset that steemit is not only about money, it is about love, care, assistance and support. He made me understand that in steemit, we are one big happy family. Once again, thank you very much.

stairs-446677_640.jpg

Source
More also, I really admire the hard work of @whitestallion, he's one of the most hard-working steemian I have met. I can confidently say this because of his contributions to steemit, he has deprived himself of pleasures of life, being fully devoted to steemit.
One of my greatest joy is that he owns a community which is rapidly growing, whenever I go to pay him a visit, he is always on steemit platform, he is either earning through curation, creating contest for his community or making original post on steemit, I really admire him, he is my hero and I want to be like him.

idea-3204419_640.jpg
Source

The hard work of @whitestallion is contagious, it has made me set a goal of getting at least 1000steem power in a month, so I see myself having more than 3000sp in 6months, and I really believe that my goal will be met, I will give steemit my best.

promotional-model-4025474_640.webp
Source
Just as I was convinced by @chirich to join the steemit, if I were to convince a friend, I will tell him the do's and don'ts of steemit; posting of original content, no spaming, no use of abusive or illicit words, use of copy right free images and many more. I will also make him understand what he tends to loose if he doesn't join and what he tends to gain if he is hard-working and creative.
I will also make him understand that consistency is required, he has to be consistent in making post of original content if he really wants to sour high and be recognized on steemit. But one thing I would not do is to force him to join steemit, I will only encourage him.
Special thanks to @xpilar @steemitnursery @cryptokannon @voidsoul @oldstone @simmonwigwe. Here is my achievement 1
All images used are copyright-free and are gotten from pixabay.com

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks man

Your spot of one of the hard workers is really perfect one as I have known @whitestllion to be a hard working steemian. Your post is wonderful @jueco

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @davchi, ur support is appreciated 🙇

 3 years ago 

Thanks man, ur visit is encouraging

From your post l learn that l should not allowed my or any obstacle to bring me now in Steemit , l should move forward.

 3 years ago 

I'm glad it motivated you

 3 years ago 

Well detailed and articulated post. Well done, @jueco for sharing.
I have learnt that consistency is key on steemit

 3 years ago 

Yes, it indeed is, thanks for visiting

 3 years ago 

You’re welcome

Nice post long live Steemit

 3 years ago 

Long live!!!

It is recommended to be steadfast and committed to what you do. You have seen that it you had given up on steem, you probably wouldn't have been voted.

 3 years ago 

Yes, consistency is the key

 3 years ago 

Hello @jueco, thank you very much for participating in this beauty contest, we are very happy that you have met incredible people here. I'm sure that if you put in effort and dedication, you will be able to increase your Steem Power much more than you expect in these next 6 months.

Thank you very much for participating.

By the way, I want to remind all users who are watching this, that it is necessary to include the link of achievement 1 at the end of each of your posts within Steem Nursery. Thank you very much to all.


#affable #twopercent #venezuela #beterliffe

 3 years ago 

@jueco your target of 3000 steem in 6months is attainable. There are no limits as to what you can achieve on Steem. You need to work tomorrow it and exploit all options available to you on the platform. I wish you all the best on this journey, together, let's steem to the moon

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @uzoma24 for the encouragement, I appreciate

A very nice and entertaining post

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, I appreciate your visit 🙇🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28