Contest: Best moment of my life

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

images (24).jpeg
Image source
I am so pleased to be given this wonderful opportunity to share the best moment of my life with my steemit family. The best moment of my life is the period of my baptism as a minister of Christ.

WHAT IS BAPTISM

500600112_univ_lsr_md.jpg
Image source

502016177_univ_lsr_md.jpgimage source

"" Baptism referred to in the Bible is complete immersion in water, not just a sprinkling of water, and it has rich symbolic meaning

  • Going underneath the water during baptism shows publicly that you will no longer live to do just what pleases you.
  • Being raised out of the water shows that you have started a new life focused on doing what pleases God.""
    source
    I got baptised on the 20th of Jan 2018 but before then I was disqualified in the year 2017 while my mates qualified due to the fact that I haven't gained enough knowledge of the Bible.

Fortunately for me, I qualified the following year and this brought a lot of Joy to me. The night before my baptism, I was unable to sleep, I kept thinking of how the baptism is going to be, thoughts kept flowing in and out of my mind to the point that I imagined the holy spirit coming down from the heavens in form of a dove as it happened in Jesus' day.

And finally, it got to the day of my baptism, I was so nervous, I kept shaking until I and my fellow baptism candidates were invited to the baptism pool by the speaker in the presence of thousands of people, it was so lovely. I almost fell into the pool as I was going In due to my nervousness, then finally boom!!! I was dipped into the water, on coming out, I expected a dove but what I saw made me felt special and very happy. I saw my family and friends welcoming and congratulating me, everyone wants to take pictures with me, I must confess, I felt like a celebrity.
Then, we all went to celebrate properly, where we ate and drank and caught a lot of fun, I also went to a shopping mall where I bought a lot of things.
Screenshot_20210502-133013.png
I was also given a lot of gifts among which a cake with my name design on was included. I was so happy and I've never felt that happy again in life

images (23).jpegimage source

Special thanks to @bright-obias @belenguerra @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator03 @cryptokannon

Sort:  

@jueco (47),you really had a wonderful moment, you reminded of mine those days, the experience is awesome. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure, tnks for visiting my post

I remember when I was baptized 🙈. Oops I don't

 3 years ago 

Lolz 😂 😂

Chai, its always an unforgettable day on the lives of all true christains . Try and live up to your public declaration. Jah got our back

 3 years ago 

Awwn tnks

 3 years ago 

Wow. Amazing @jueco

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Beautiful moments @jueco. This post made me remember the day I was baptized. It was really good and nervous moments. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Really? Im honored

 3 years ago 

Hello @jueco ,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63