BEST MOMENTS OF MY LIFE (The moment i got a call from a friend i thought was mad at me) by @jovita30

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

P_20210114_123241_BF.jpg

I NEVER KNEW A SIMPLE PHONE CALL COULD LIGHTEN MY MOOD

Few month ago i got into an argument with a friend of mine, we had a disaggreement over a decision i made to travel to umuahia for a catering job.

After the call ended, I became restless and tried calling back but there was no connection. I called his friends immediately to know if he was with any of them, but it was negative.

At that point thoughts started rolling in,

Could it be that he was too upset to talk to me?
Did i say something wrong?
Why hasn't he called me back?
Is he okay?

For hours my peace left me, and i was soaked in worries.

After about what looked like eternity, he called. I pick up the call in reluctance, because he called with a number that was not familiar but immediately i heard his voice, a million questions popped into my head at once.

He tried to calm me down sensing i have been worried, he asked why i have been worried almost to death, i explianed all my thoughts

to him, he smiled and told me, he only had a flat battery while talking to me and had left his charger at home.

At that point a peace like a river flowed through me, i smiled , and then he requested for picture to know i was no longer worried and that i was fine.

P_20210114_123416_BF.jpg

P_20210114_123412_BF.jpg

P_20210114_123407_BF.jpg

P_20210114_123354_BF.jpg

P_20210114_123331_BF.jpg

This brings me to a question i have been asking my self for a while now

Could this be love?
How come i was this worried?

But not withstanding, that was one of my happiest moment, as he made lots of joke from my reactions.

My regards goes to @bright-obias for this platform to share our memorable experience.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes dear it is love

 3 years ago 

@ruthjoe still thinking out ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86