Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT | "My Journey in Steemit" by @josepha

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovcespp6q8eKRLHFcTKfo1gCcpBVeM284HhVPmrq81ggMziYM486cMkiT8pHUDU18w9iqzVD824cVuGtrH6r9wHiE.png

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to you my wonderful friend, how are you doing I'm sure you're very fine and doing great. Today I feel so blessed to be a participant of this wonderful Contest. Please cheer as you will get to know my steemit journey....

How did you hear about Steemit? What do you think about it?

IMG_20210608_113825.jpg

I heard about Steemit in a social media platforms known as Nairaland Forum, when some members of the forum was seriously chatting about Decentralized Social media platforms like Steemit, Hive Uptrend. At first I thought there were scammer because when I chatted with one of the users that make a comment on the forum where I heard about Steemit. The user told me to chat him up on WhatsApp, as of then so many things was running through my mind like am a good programmer how can I make it in Steemit.

How did you do with your accomplishments in the newcomer community and which one are you looking for?

IMG_20210608_105951.jpgIMG_20210608_105929.jpg

Actually it wasn't easy for me then when I started because of lack of physical mentor. I wrote my Achievement 1 post twice before it was approved by @crytokannon with the mentorship of @beautychicks who taught on how to go about it on WhatsApp. My first Achievement 1 post wasn't approved because of the wrong hashtags that I used. It was when I saw a post of @beautichecks who was then the leader of Steemit Africa that helps me out when I commented on her post. She told me what to do and also how to go about my post and thank be to God Almighty today I'm done with all my Achievement Tasks in the newcomers community which am now looking for a way to create a community in Steemit blockchain.

What things have you learned that you did not know before coming to Steemit?

I have learned a lot of things in Steemit which I never knew before coming to Steemit. Some of these things are as follows;

  • Using of Markdown tools
  • Writing without Plagiarising
  • Participating in Contest
  • How to Answer Questions in a proper way
  • Learned Deeply about Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. Etc

Name at least two nice people you've met and tell us what they did to win you over.

IMG_20210608_105951.jpgIMG_20210608_110115.jpg

@crytokannon, and @besticofinder are the two nice people that I met on Steemit that did what motivated me to be a active Steemians. I take this two users as my mentor even taught I have not seen them physically. They write up inspired me a lot to the extent I as @cryptokannon on how I can become a good Steemians when I saw her post on the Steemit market community and she told me everything both freelancer work. Then as for @besticofinder he was the one that was looking at my achievement task form 2-4. I learned a lot from his corrections back then.

Which user do you admire or is he an example to follow for you?

Screenshot_2021-06-08-10-57-52-21.jpg

I sincerely admire @sapwood in such a way that i want to be like him. The way he present his write-up is extremes too good, he takes his time to do his work. Infact I see him as the best person here on Steemit. I enjoy reading every lines of his contents.

How do you see yourself in 6 months on steemit? What is your goal? How many Steem Powers do you expect to build during that 6-month period?

I see myself in the next 6 months on steemit as someone whom will be well known in steemit just like; most of the top users and the big whales them. My goal is to achieve success in life and also create a community that I can use in supporting others users. And Finally in the next 6 months I plan to have 10,000Steem Power.

What would you tell a friend to join steemit?

I will tell a friend that steemit is a Decentralized Social media platforms that rewards users on the content they post an at first I will ask my friend he/she have passion in writing. I will now tell them that steemit pay it users.

Conclusion:

I sincerely thank @saracampero6 @steemit for they wonderful contribution in steemit. I say may Almighty God bless you all.

Sort:  

your post is very nice and you work very hard ۔

 3 years ago 

Thank you so Dear

 3 years ago 

Hi @josepha.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Steemit.
I congratulate you because you have had a good path, you have carried out your achievement tasks and that is important to know how the platform works and to be successful eventually.

I hope you keep moving forward and can achieve all the goals you have.

Thanks for participating. I wish you a lot of success. :D

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63