Steemit Nursery Contest: What makes me happy/ Reading Makes Me Happy // by @josantos

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago

images.jpeg
Source

Greetings everyone and welcome to this amazing contest organised by the steemit nursery community. This week the contest talks about what makes me happy as a person. I am most happy to share with you all what exactly makes me very happy.

Many things in life make people happy and this thing varies from person to person. In my case also as a person, there is something very unique that makes me very happy and today I am sharing with you all how it makes me happy as well. As I have stated earlier, many things make me happy as a person but the most of it all is Reading and writing.

I love reading and writing. Whenever I feel bored or depressed, I find consolation when I read or write articles. When I got to know about the steemit platform, I was so happy because to me I have found a complete source that will keep me busy now and then. Steemit as a platform is a library of many knowledge because people from all facets of life are present and they all are presenting articles from different fields of study.

I get to read at least 20-25 different articles written by different people daily. Reading and writing have helped me in no small way to improve my writing skills and have also helped me to be more exposed to more information. I try as much as I can to write at least 1 article daily on steemit or in my diary because I keep an inventory of some happening around me.

In essence, reading and writing have helped to shape my life and understanding. I have had the privilege to deliver papers and also present talks on public occasions as well as write speeches for some dignitaries around my locality. This also has taken me to places and also earn much money from my publications.

I want to sincerely appreciate the organisers of this amazing contest because it has gone a long way to help me share my experience of exactly what makes me happy as a person. I want to finally invite my friends @dave-hanny, @predomina and @vickyyk to also come and participate in this amazing contest. I look forward to seeing your entries shortly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48