Contest: Dream Gift for my Mother on her Special Day/ 5-19-2021 @jobreyes24

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

IMG20210509134820.jpg

This photo is taken at Ito Yokado during Mother's Day.

"I want that", "I need some money", "I love to eat this one", "I'm not feeling well","Can I ask a favor?". These are the few words that a child asks to her/ his mother.

As a child, I ask unlimited favors to my mother. She answered and rewarded it with more than what I asked for. My mother even took a part of her meal just to feed me more. She always wants me to be happy. Gives all her best for me. That's the immeasurable love that my mother has.

My mother is already 70 years old. I'd been away from her for many years. I lived separate from her because I worked in the City far from her. She visited me several times. It became worse when I work in Japan.

image.png

In Japan, Mother's Day is also celebrated. Giving thanks to all mother's and celebrating the essence of all mothers in the society. It is celebrated by family eating together and reunions. Japanese gives commonly cards and flowers.

image.png

IMG20210519122912.jpg

I think the dream gift of my mother on her special day is time. My mother told me during our video call that she missed me. I sympathized that feeling and it hurts me as well. I also missed her. This is the actuality of life. We are living in indefinite.

I dreamed to be with my mother especially because she is very old. I want to return back the love and care that she gave when I was young.

Maybe when I return back to the Philippines this year, I want to spend lot of time with my mother together. Turning back those happy memories and be united. I think it is the simplest but the best gift that my mother's wish.

Belated Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers in the world!

I invite @maimai80, @rfprincess, and @maris75 to join the contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks @juichi for your unending support.

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #128

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45