How I Met Steemit || @jenesa || 03-12-2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! How have you been? I just so hope you're all doin' great.

This blog serves as my entry to the contest on "How I met Steemit" initiated by @anasuleidy of Steemit Nursery.

I've been in the Steemit community for 4 years now. But, I had only actively blogged for just like a year in that entire 4 years. Just like a few, I also had a lengthy hiatus from blogging. However, during those days, I worked on my professional and personal growth. I got busy attending seminars, studying a vocational course, working online, and some others which were all dedicated to self-improvement. Ironic as it may sound, but I would say that it was a productive hiatus, with all that had happened within those years.

L-R: @ninyea, @itinerantph

I've known Steemit since July 2017 through my churchmate @bien who'd met it just a month ahead of me. I'd figured that he really enjoyed being here that he delightfully echoed to us how he did in Steemit and the good things that it brought him. At first, I never showed interest in it since my catch about it was just too limited and shallow. Until Steemit had become the word of mouth of my close friends that I began to wonder what Steemit really is. I became really curious about it that I kept on asking @bien questions. Upon knowing that it is a blogging website that rewards its users for publishing and curating content, I then registered. It's the term blogging that caught me. I really wanted to be a blogger even before I've known this platform. I just didn't know where and how to start. And so here I am, I never did miss the chance.

A few days after I registered, @bien invited me, @fabio2614, and @kyrie1234 to a meetup scheduled by @itinerantph, together with @juvyjabian. It was already the 4th meetup of the Steemit bloggers from Cebu but was our first. I could still remember that there were just 7 attendees at that meetup. But, that less number somehow turned in my favor. I was able to put through all my questions about Steemit to experienced Steemit bloggers whom I had just met.

L-R: @juvyjabian, @itinerantph, @kyrie1234, @fabio2614, @jenesa

And so, I started sharing my thoughts with the community and immediately got hooked into it. Then, I got recognized, which in a way motivated me to continue sharing my thoughts in words with Steemit. It really had helped me in ways I couldn't already count with my fingers; from cognitive digestion to social connections. Never had I imagined that along the way, I would gain a new family, a new home whom even I hadn't personally met, I still felt personally connected to.

Indeed, for an aspiring writer like me, Steemit is just the perfect platform!

T'was during our 7th meetup.

Care to share yours? @rosevillariasa, @fabio2614, @kyrie1234

* * *

About the Author

Welcome ! Jenesa is a millennial public school teacher. She's an outdoor enthusiast who loves to travel in groups. She currently resides in Cebu, Philippines. Join her as she explores places, enjoys adventures, and tries new dishes. As always, thank you for your support.

Sort:  

@jenesa you were such an inspiration and always for me. Thanks for introducing me to Steemit. You were the first person to encourage me to write and put my thoughts into words so I could share it to the world. And so here I am still living the dream 🧡🧡🧡 if it were not because of you, I wouldn't have met my Steemit family. Thank you so much mam jen ❤️❤️❤️

 3 years ago (edited)

@rosevillariasa. Thanks also maam marvz! Aja!

dai lami tag snack ani nga time ba. . a ni apas ani c eduard na uwahi

Syan sd ka uie ang snacks man gyud imo nahinumduman. @fabio2614

Hi friend. very good recruitment work that your friends did and even better all the guidance they gave you
Thank you for participating in this our contest: how I met Steemit.❤ you have the input #66

Thank you friend for initiating such contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38