Steemit Nursery Contest | How Steemit Improved My Life | By @jaspichman125

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovqZ6RVpUBBXy11cbMkUzbQNw4qscv6w27qkRcWug82V74R1bTHzeNX6SmUoStq1KfTQcbB4fyCrD2hK5MeZUWSG6.jpeg

My Achievement 1 Post

Hello fellow Steemians hope you're enjoying Steemit? I am glad to participate in this amazing contest organised by @inspiracion in this wonderful community. This is my entry post. Enjoy reading!
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg
How I Joined Steemit

When I heard about Steemit for the first time, I was skeptical. Could it be another get-rich-quick scheme or something more organised and long lasting? I asked myself. A little research that I carried out revealed to me that steemit is being run on a blockchain technology. That’s what caught my interest. I’ve been a big fan of the idea behind blockchain technology: decentralisation.
How Steemit Improved My Life

Steemit has improved my life in the ways outlined below.
My writing skills

One of the fundamental etiquette on steemit is NO PLAGIARISM. This grand rule has influenced my writing skills as I now have to take my time to create articles and contents that are not only technically correct but also truly genuine and plagiarism free. The few fine lines of poetry that I used to write on a sheet of paper and later throw away have now become valuable resources for me on steemit. I am a better creative writer now. All because of Steemit. Some of my write ups are
Land of Roses

The Shadows Have Vanished

Connections/relationships

The social media concept of steemit has led to my connections with people from different parts of the world. People from Serbia, Philippines, Pakistan, India, Uganda, Ghana, America, Cameron, Korea, etc., and of course people from various states of my country, Nigeria.

New skills

Steemit has exposed me to some skills on cryptocurrency, basic markdown styles, good content writing, proof of brain and some recipes in SteemFoods (cooking is one of my hobbies).

Financial returns/gains

Financial gain is also one way in which Steemit changed my story. Steemit is the first platform that gave me the opportunity to own a cryptocurrency (as STEEM, SBD and TRON).

Coaching, mentorship and free knowledge sharing

I have learned a lot about Blockchain technology and cryptocurrency in the CryptoAcademy. Other communities also support free sharing of knowledge to promote growth and development of the community members.
How Steemit Can Help Others

  1. Through Steemit Promotion: this creates awareness thereby making more people to join.
  2. Charitable services by Steemians in their communities
    32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg
    Special thanks to;
    @inspiracion
    @graceleon
    @rex-sumon
    @stephenkendal
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @jaspichman125.

I am very happy to see how Steemit has helped you in different aspects, how you have improved your writing skills by being creative.

Learning through the crypto-academy is a great opportunity that is interesting to take advantage of in steemit as well, it is good that you do it, as you have said.

Thank you very much for participating in this contest.

#affable

Thanks for your kind remarks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94