DREAM GIFT FOR MY MOM @IRENE-HIC

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Growing up, i saw the sacrifices my parents made on a daily basis for us. I remember, years back then in Cameroon, when my mum goes to her botique and she did not make as much sells as she wanted to, when she comes back home no matter how bad that day was, she tries to stay positive and not to make us know that she is worried so we don't get worried too.

All my days from primary school till now, when ever we have a need and we go to her, even if there was no money at that time, she has a way of assuring us that she will reach that need.

Snapchat-1203555398.jpg

My mum always tells me that she makes all these sacrifices just so that we can be succesfull and live a confortable life. I know that some times, the weight on her shoulders gets so heavy and she wishes some one could just help lift it up.
The best gift i can give my mum and i know it's her heart's desire. I will take her on a trip abroad, she is not going to do anything again, all she will do is relax. Me and my sibling, it will be one luxurious trip to another, buying all the clothes, the shoes that she could not get for her self, not because she didn't have the money but because she had to reach our needs.

IMG-20201220-WA0035.jpg

She has been the one taking care of us, now its her turn to relax and be taken care of.
Here is a link to my introductory post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@irene-hic/my-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-irene-hic-mentored-by-cryptokannon

Thankyou @anasuleidy

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago 

Thankyou very much

Hello @irene-hic,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thankyou

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #183

 3 years ago 

Thankyou ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45