The Mind of a Selenophile

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

lunar.jpg
source

She stares from above; Never blinking
Always watching with undivided attention
Despite my deeds and inactions she never turns away
For this, I yearn for her the more
Her glow is mesmerising; sometimes golden, sometimes silver and atimes blood red
Nonetheless her beauty never fades just like her love
In her glow I'm bathed and I find peace
Her eyes see no wrong but loves unconditionally
Come what may, she still stays true
Never changing

I'm a man of few words so do forgive my brief writing. This is a little piece I wrote about the Moon not so long ago. I hated the idea of my writing skills going to waste and decided to write about one thing I really like. As a selenophile I decided to share some thoughts . I hope you enjoy this piece.

To know more about me and my interests do click here
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hocus-pocus47/hello-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35