A Newbie Guide by a Newbie

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello guys I hope you are well.
I started steeming exactly 10 days ago and I would like to tell you all the things that I faced and how I resolved them and I am sure you will be facing them too.

LET'S START

  1. The very first thing I think I did was I started creating post without understanding the different currency here and I used to post on my blog, Then I realized that you should avoid posting on a blog as you are a starter because if you post on your blog only those who follow can see the posts you are posting, So I would recommend all new members also to not to post on your blog unless you have a decent following. So always post in communities as we all are newbies first join the Newcomers' Community and read the description and complete your achievement-1 Post. Then you can learn about the currencies or tokens from here

  2. After completing the achievement-1 post I joined Steemit Nursery. After joining the community I introduced myself and also got involved in the diary game which is a lot of fun. I hope everyone has completed this step already, If not then you can follow as I said.

  3. After getting familiar with the community I joined many other communities revolving around my interest and how engaged were they. I would recommend you to regularly post because I think that helped me in getting followers.

  4. One day while I came across a problem while was posting. I was unable to post anything for few hours then when I did a search about it then I found that you as steemer will be allocated fixed resource credits I think it is 18M at the start and it will be regenerated at a fixed rate of 3.6M per day. So every time you post, comment, or upvote some of your resource credits are being depleted so if you run out of your resource credits you will be unable to post, That's exactly what happened to me so how can you monitor your resource credits and other things related, So I came across this website where you can monitor everything related to your account here is the link I find it very helpful. The resource credits regeneration rate increases, If your steem power increases, So you don't have to worry.

  5. So one last thing I was very confused about and still not very clear is the breakdown of your rewards I mean its very confusing here considering the different tokens and the breakdown actually is a lot difficult to understand, I found this post to be helpful in understanding the breakdown a little bit better. In this post the author mentioned that the author of any post will receive a minimum of 70% of what is actually paid out, But in my case, I am receiving 50% but I think maybe steemit changed the distribution as that post was 3 years ago.

  6. One last thing I always convert whatever rewards I receive into steem power, I don't know if it is the best thing to do or not but I am looking to increase my influence on this platform so that's why I am concentrating on earning more steem power. But the final decision comes down to your personal preference.

Well keep in mind I am a newbie too, If you have any doubts please put them in the comments section I will try to answer them if I know the answer, If I can't I know that the amazing members of this community will help you.
Finally, These are the things that I learned until today If I learn anything new I will be sure to post it.

Thanks to the community for allowing me to post this.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I see many of the post in Steemit Nursery with The Diary Game as the primary title. Can you provide me with any specific resources like posts where I can get to know about what it actually is and what I should do to participate?

And yes I also think the reward distribution is 50/50. It is a uniform way of earning as both author and curators earn the fair and equal amount.

The dairy game is nothing but just telling about your day through a post if you want a better uderstanding you can check some of my posts in my profile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38