The diary game 05-18-2021 / Holidays in Times of Pandemic. Cancun, Mexico… Leaving Venezuela

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hi to all the people who read me around the world,

╰───────────╮•╭───────────╯

I had been planning a trip outside of Venezuela for a couple of years, without being able to specify anything. Until a little over 2 months ago, on March 9, 2021, I decided to make that trip and the destination was Cancun, Mexico.

Motivated by labor issues, but mainly for recreational reasons, I traveled from Anzoátegui state in Venezuela to the city of Cancun. Upon arrival I headed to Yucatán (spending approximately 5 hours driving and lost on the road) guided by GPS until finally I reached the archaeological zone. The next day I got up very early to go to Chichen Itza. The imposing ancestral structures under the inclement sun guaranteed that the tour would be worth it.

Back in the city of Cancun, I bought some typical local crafts and continued my trip to the beaches of Cancun. The place where I stayed is called Xcaret. I recommend it, although it is not so easy to contact the owner, it is a very clean and modern place not to mention the good price for the quality of the service. I had previously heard that, in Cancun, dental treatments were cheap, so I went to a dental clinic to check the prices and when I saw them accessible I performed a whitening and the results exceeded my expectations.

Finally, and a few days after returning to Venezuela, I went to the hotel zone of Cancun and stayed at the hotel, Casa Maya, on the beach. I relaxed and enjoyed the last 3 days in Mexico, with a couple of drinks. Traveling to Mexico is cheap, if you plan, and traveling in these times is even more so since tourism has dropped a lot because of the pandemic. You can begin now to gather and start to safe money and I hope to read you if you share it by this means. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34