CULTURE MY HERITAGE

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello great steemians.
It been a while I posted thou.
I have been writing my first semester exams lately though this has kept me busy for some time now.

Today I will like to share with you guys about the culture and the traditional way of dressing of the Igala seeking tribe

But before I did go forward I will like to share the meaning of culture with you first.
Culture for me is a way of life of people
It is the various lifestyles and cultural practices if individuals.


The name of this particular culture in emphasis is Olamaboro Local Government Area of Kogi State Nigeria.
This state is mostly dominated by the Igala People. There are other tribes but the Igala seeking people seems to dominate.


This people are notes for their unique styles of dressing.
The Igala Attire which is called Onubula Jionu (Igala Achi)which is normally used for traditional purposes the colours are so unique and which of them have meaning. The Yellow, Green, White and Blue
White means the peace in the land
I know yellow
Green the fertile land of the people of igala and nature
Blue I don't know it
The Igala attire was first wore by a woman and that comes about the name


This dress sense has been as old as it's people.


images (1).jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE


vllkyt51lo935f8of.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE


However the Igala attire is normally used and under and the one Achi on the head without being tied and some will roll it up on their head The men on the other hand will use the Achi and sow it to be a cap and can use it all the time the cap especially the title men do not go out without using their cap and bits on their hands while some on their necks the ladies or the women wears theirs on the waist bits


This people are quite know for love for thier cultural attire that even on seedings and other special occasion theses attires are been worn.

I have lots of friends from there so I Jst felt it did be okay to talk about the place cause there wouldn't stop talking about it themselves.

Thanks for reading @eunice001

CC:
@belenguerra
@bright-obias
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator04
@booming02
@booming04

Sort:  

Hello @eunice001,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thanks Alot
I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51