We Love Power up Contest

in Steemit Nurserylast year

IMG-20230522-WA0011.jpg

Introduction

Powering up steem is one of the things to do to keep our steem safe. It helps us to grow our steem power and have influence in our platforms. I could remember trying to engage in a context on Friday and they asked me to power up. I was so afraid not knowing what to do.

As a newcomer who knew nothing about how to power up a steem, I almost lost my sleep. I thought things has gone wrong and I started asking myself what I clicked on.

I thought it was from my end because I have been trying to click on different places to know what they entails. I was ready to learn everything and know the way forward. I quickly put a call through my colleague who introduced me to steemit. She assured me that nothing went wrong and showed me guidelines to powering up my steem.

Today, I followed the process, my heart was beating though but it was a huge success.

Here are the importance of powering up steems

  1. Powering up our steem helps to secure our stem against fraud.
    Powering up our steems makes them secured. Before you power up your steem, you will provide your power key which makes it safer for you without any form of interference.

  2. It helps us to have more influence in the system whereby our voting power will be noticed. This helps us to have more influence. Our voting power will be more visible and noticed when you power it up.

  3. Powering up steems enhances saving. Before you take your steem from power up you must power down. Also before you transfer your money in power up, you must power down.
    This will help one to save it and use it judiciously.

Steps to power up steem

The first step after login is to click on your wallet. You will see your steem, it will show you the number of steem you have and the number of steem power you have. You will go ahead and click on your steem and you will see an option called power up.

Click on it, it will direct you to put in your power keys, after that, it will redirect you to type the number of steems you want to power.

When you have successfully obeyed the rules, a power up button will pop up, click on it and power up your steem. Within few minutes, your steems will see it reflect in power up.

Conclusion

It may not show immediately, like mine which stayed few seconds. Don't panic over it. Leave it for some seconds and you will see the results.

It's always good to power up your steem as you will enjoy all these benefits.

IMG-20230522-WA0011.jpg
IMG-20230522-WA0009.jpg

@goodybest

I invite @blessing @Happiness @Unique

Sort:  

very nice entry bro best of luck toward the contest

I'm a lady. Thanks a bunch!

 last year 

Well done! Power up is the way to grow no matter how small it is, just continue and you will be glad you did.

Thank you, ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65