The weekend contest//entry by@emymatt

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemains
How are you all?

Well my weekend was a very emotional one

Snapchat-1870799234.jpg

I t was a weekend of mixed joy........and I think I have to share it with everybody on steemit especially the kids..........

Well my dad promised to take us out for shopping because of the lovely performance we made during our exam's........
He had promised to take us out to a shopping mall,and also promised to buy me a new shoe.......
So due to anxiety of the news i didn't eat dinner......I was up all night thinking of how the adventure will be.......
I woke up earlier than usual,due to anxiety and it was a Sunday..........
We all prepared for Church.......

Snapchat-620775089.jpg

I am a choir in church so i usually leave early......
When I reached they where alot of preparation to be made......
So i helped in the technical aspect.......
Snapchat-416605489.jpg

We had a lovely Church service,that was the first time I coordinated our choir group,and I was been praised by our senior pastor's........

When we all came back from service we where all over joyed, we had all prepared for the adventures...... I was the most excited because I was getting a shoeI always admired........
We all ate launch
IMG_20210815_135842.jpg
and had a little rest

It was time for us to go out so I was over joyed.......I was running to enter the car
IMG-20210816-WA0010.jpg
mistakenly me and my younger brother where struggling for who to sit In front of the car when mistakenly we had cut the car handle...... I was very frightened because I know how my dad can be and I taught of what to do..........
Well when he came and saw what had happened my younger brother had denied everything.........my dad didn't believe anything I said.......so he scolded me for what I didn't fully do and said i don't deserve to be the first son.....I tried to control my emotion but tears had rolled down my chick.......he had punished me and said I wouldn't go out with them........I felt very sad and kept up crying.........I was wondering where I went wrong and slept off..........

Surprisingly my dad tickled me when I was fast asleep......he woke me up and said he was sorry for what he did that he only wanted me to learn how to endure and tolerate my sibling's that he dad once taught him the same thing...and said I should never cry over petty issues in front of my friends and siblings.....
I felt really emotional.......he then surprised me a a brand new laptop
IMG_20210814_185114.jpg
and a pair of favorite shoes
IMG-20210816-WA0013.jpg
,I was actually speechless and told him I will always try my Best in every thing I do........

So steemains above is my weekend contest......

And my advice to all young steemains like me is that no matter how harsh your parents and guidian treats you its out of love.......

Special and lot of thanks to
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

Hello, @emymatt
I want to invite you to join sporty-chain community, a platform where you can, share your sports views, get sport update and also participate in various upcoming contest. Feel free to join and talk about sports.
IMG-20210814-WA0000.jpg

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63