Dream gift for my mother.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

The post is made to participate in the contest "Dream gift for my mother"
Invite @yeesja @nonche @fonyongruth to participate in this contest.

IMG-20210517-WA0008.jpg

I am very grateful to @anasuleidy for this wonderful contest. I view it not just as a contest to participate and win the prize but as a reminder to me for all the great and beautiful things I promised myself I was going to give to mama. I visited the memories of these dream gifts with tears in my eye knowing I am yet to fulfill one.

It is the month of May, the month dedicated to showing love to mothers through wishes, gifts, dinner's, vacations etc, but for this month this year, all I could give was a wish over the phone. But I will like to talk about my dream gift to Mama hoping to fulfill it in the year 2022 and 2023.

  1. My First Dream gift to My mother ( My marriage)
    I am a lone child to a single mother, my father died in 1998 when I was still very young and ever since then I have been raised single handedly by my mother. I can remember countless times she could remarry (because my father died when she was still 27year) but she turned her suitors away because of me.

All I wish is to get marry and have children for her as soon as possible. That has been her biggest dream ever since I got out of the university, and I don't want to have a child out of marriage. So I plan to get married in 2 years maximum and gift her wonderful grand children.

  1. My Second dream gift to mother. ( Vacation)
    My mother is 52 years right now, and I also know she has been longing to visit a developed country, we are Cameroon which is a low and middle income country. My second dream is that I wish to take my mother on her 55 anniversary to Dubai for a one week vacation. She has no husband and I have assume that position in her life now. So letting her enjoy her 55 years in one of the world's beautiful place is a dream u want to gift her.

IMG-20210517-WA0009.jpg

  1. My third dream gift to Mama.
    One thing I love about my mother is that she is hard working, a go getter. Though she is not educate, she is a petite trader ( we call her buyam sellam in Cameroon) and by God's grace she has built herself a dream house.
    The only thing lacking is her Dream car which is a RAV4. I pray to fulfill this dream of hers in future.

I am very proud and positive these are the top 3 gifts on my Dream gifts to Mama and I know in the nearest future producing content with steemit, this will be a reality. I have seen first hand how steemit has made the dreams of a lot of people come true, and I know it's dedication, hard work and consistency I will be part of the Whales someday and make my dreams for my mother a reality.

It is only on a platform like this and with amazing contest like this that we are made to revisit our promise and plans to mother. I can't thank you enough for this brilliant contest.

To join and participate in this contest, click on the link below
Contest: Dream gift for my mom./♥️🎁♥️/ Concurso: Regalo soñado para mi mamá.
IMG-20210517-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @ebuahsang1,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Good day and thank you for labeling me.
I hope yo enjoy my stay here

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #59

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45