Steemit Nursery Contest: What makes me happy/Happiness Comes From Everything/ by @dove11

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago
You asked what it is in my life that makes me happy. I am thankful to you that you asked this. I am a retired person who thinks about all the things present in my life, like my friends and family, my wife, and me, because my children are now settled abroad. But I know that I have so many things to be happy and thankful for, and I know that there is a deep connection between gratitude and happiness.

DSC05180.JPG

If I ever want to smile or laugh, then I watch a funny movie, read a book full of humor, or just spend time with some of my friends having a good sense of humor. If nothing else, I write articles and posts that give pleasure to me.

And yes, going out for a walk, jogging, or practicing yoga has its own pleasure. Exercising causes the body to release "feel-good" chemicals called endorphins, a unique pleasure that creates a mood and generates pleasure.

Sometimes it’s a pleasure to get out of the routine life and visit our friends, come back and make dinner for myself and my wife, and surprise her. Sometimes it is a pleasure to go on a weekend trip. Combining all these things, I’m enjoying rekindling my passion for life.

IMG-20181227-WA0050.jpg

I think that putting emotions or negativity off and getting involved in another activity or doing anything, such as photography, or gardening, just gives me a sense of peace and takes my mind away from everyday problems in life.

The good news is that everyone can feel happiness, and there are many other things that everyone can do to increase their ability to feel happy. I joined Steemit, and it became one more reason to make me happy.

I invite @dhanishree, @princegbekei and @tarekabdullah

Used images from my album
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @dove11

It is very good that you know how to enjoy the moments and get away from the daily worries of life.
I am glad that you know how to enjoy the days, there are many ways, exercise, change the routine, grow plants, there are many that can be done.
Thanks for sharing 😊

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
June 4, 2022


Thanks for acknowledging my hobbies and giving your nod. Thanks a lot @inspiracion :) so kind of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97