Plagiarism on steemit

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

images (13).jpeg
source

Hello steemians! My name is Dorcas. I'm a Nigerian, I am from the south western region of the country. I am glad to be part of this platform and thanks to @cryptokannon for mentorship.
When I wanted to join steemit, I was invited by my brother and when they were taking my group on orientation class, they were very particular about plagiarism.

What is Plagiarism? Plagiarism means to copy someone's idea or work and pretend as if they are your original works or not giving credit to the right source.

I like the fact that steemit is very intentional about plagiarism because as a writer I have watched people take my work to be theirs over time and I can do little or nothing about it.

However at some point we need other people's work to buttress our as well. For example, the first sentence is original but the quoted one was copied. All you have to do is to copy the link of the site you got it from and reference it.
Education is one of the keys to successful living in Nigeria. This one is poised to be original because it is not quoted but if we have something like this; 'Education is one of the keys to successful living in Nigeria'. This one show it is not an original content and the source must be referenced.

To know whether your contents are plagiarized or original, you can check sites like
https://www.plagramme.com. It brings an interface and all you have to do is copy and paste your work then search to detect if your work is original or plaigiarized.

If you still plagiarise, you are at the risk of getting your post and account flagged down or reported.

Sort:  

Hello @dortim,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Alumni in our community.

Have a pleasant stay in Steemit Nursery Community, Thank you! 💐

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

Hi, @dortim,

Your post has been supported by @cryptokannon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97