The Diary Game- 23/05/2021- A Wonderful Moment With Victory Vocals

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I am with great amusement to come to your doorstep to share with you how my day unraveled.
Frankly speaking, I had a remarkable day today which kept me smiling the whole day

E9E41BF3-513B-44B7-B689-5925B6036B9A.jpeg
It's a new day

I woke up very early, performed my Sunday chores and took my shower. I prepared and dressed up for church. I happen to be a Sunday school teacher so I go to church very early to take care of the kids. I really love kids so I find it extremely exciting teaching the little ones.
When I got to the church, some of the kids were already there so I went to the children's class.

Sunday school started at exactly 8:00am. By then most of the kids had arrived. We started with a prayer by one of the kids by the name Roland. Then the class continued with action songs including Father Abraham, My God is so big and many more.

After the warm up songs, I took their collections. I take the collections early to prevent it from being misplaced. After the collection, I took my homework and marked them. Thereafter, I continued with the day’s lesson. The memory verse was taken from “Romans 10:9”. I made sure each and every child recited the memory verse very well.
Soon it was time to share their snacks. Every child got their snacks and they were very satisfied.

53BCE613-893F-4644-826E-C45E9422AE23.jpeg
The kids enjoying their snack

Soon the class came to a climax with a closing prayer. We packed up and I went to the main church to greet the elderly people. Then everyone departed to their various homes. I go for choir rehearsals every Sunday after church service. So I immediately boarded a taxi to the rehearsal grounds right after church since there was a program at hand which was handing over ceremony.

After 30 minutes, I got to the place. Everyone was excited to see me. The program started at exactly 1pm. It started with a prayer and musical interlude. We sang some hymns. The program was live on Facebook.

29A0133B-7A32-43D6-A087-8DEC53D3088B.jpeg

67D58AEA-A265-41C6-AC8A-01C4643345E4.jpeg

After which the master of ceremony mounted the stage to acknowledge the dignitaries present at the program. After the introduction, we sang some hymns again and then the program continued.
It was time for the main agenda for the program.

C6B12575-B76B-449F-B5D1-4B41A7FBD3D8.jpeg
Out going executives receiving their certificates

After the sharing of the certificates, the incoming executives were called forward and the outgoing executives handed their positions to them. It was a lovely moment to behold.
Then, there was a ministration from Victory Vocals. We sang so beautifully that the comments kept coming. After the ministration there was a word of encouragement from one of our patrons who encouraged us and blessed us for the good work we keep on doing to serve the Lord. Music is song to the soul he added.
I was really blessed with his encouragement. It really touched my heart.

The program came to a climax with our highlifes. I really enjoy our highlife's because they are nice so I sing it with passion. We sang so well that viewers at home requested for more songs of which we granted their requests. The comments which came were so overwhelming. I was so proud of myself.

After the ministration, the closing prayer was said by an elder and the refreshment commenced.
After enjoying our drinks with pie we proceeded to take some pictures.

0DC5B6DF-CCC5-4C01-951A-E558454C893D.jpeg
New executives with the patrons

4435B8C1-86F8-4D00-910F-33ED033F2549.jpeg
Picture with Richmond and Sandy

A42DAA6A-1C02-4A12-97CF-22DFB1A19C3D.jpeg
Love these amazing people

F4EF2A66-35E5-41CE-A954-72E37F6FDF27.jpeg
After feeling overwhelmed with the pictures everyone departed to their various homes. I walked to pick a car with Richmond, Joshua and Nana Ama since we were all going to the same destination.

I got home at 5:30 pm of which I undressed and changed into my house outfit and enjoyed my supper of rice with stew and egg.

CF985A0A-3676-455E-AE2E-7ECE2EF9F28A.jpeg

After the food, I went to the shop to help mum.
I was very excited today because I met with my friends again at rehearsals, since I had been away for long. I must say it was a memorable one.

Thank you all for reading

Sort:  

Interesting

 3 years ago 

Well well well, look who’s enjoying the holidays😂

 3 years ago 

It was a great day for you.
The enjoyment I believe was super.

 3 years ago 

May the smiles never fade away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51