Steemit Nursery Contest: My perfect day by @davchi// 25% set to null

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago (edited)

fireworks-1953253_640.webp

Source

Hello friends, I'm really excited to join in this week's contest in writing about my perfect day, and you can go through my engagement below thanks.

I must say that everyday is a perfect day but based on the value we place on them or possibly how we spent them as this day could be any day at all.

Nevertheless, there is this perfect day I can't forget so easily and it was the day I did my final defense in school.


personal pix during my defense

Honestly when I entered the university in Dec. 2016, I kept imagining the day I would be graduating as I took a 4 yrs course to study Economics.

Really everything went smoothly until the erupting and interruption of the pandemic in 2019 which lingered through 2021. But then I was so distressed because of the pandemic as I had already estimated my stay in the university.

Gracefully in 2021 we resumed lectures as the pandemic claimed the whole of 2020 which was the year I was supposed to have graduated.

Finally we were assigned our project topics to work on and I was highly delighted as it marked my last year as an undergraduate.


me and my friend Samuel on defense day

Nevertheless, I was highly elated on the day I had my external defense where I spoke on the topic; The Impact of Trade Liberalization on Employment Growth Rate in Nigeria.


pix with Blessed on my defense day

After the defense, I gave God the glory that after a very long period, I was able to graduate from the high institution with no issue at all because our Nigerian education system is really nothing to write home about as the system is very corrupt where you must settle to excel, but the day of my final defense threw light on my face as I celebrated with an unrestrained joy and also took pictures with my friends and roommates in the hostel.


pix with @gabikay after my defense

All credit goes to God, my parents and guardians who assisted me through my stay over there because our educational systems aren't worth it, especially our public education system, as it is like hell on earth. You must be determined for success before you can credibly and conveniently pass out through that system. Thanks for going through my write-up.

I also wish to invite my Friends to this pretty contest: @talktofaith, @kingworldline, @bukkyi4u, @successjoh.

Sort:  

This post is not related to the context of "Learn with steem". Stop using the tag #learnwithsteem inappropriately. The tag is used for courses, lessons and tutorials related contents. Please consider using the tags relevant to your publication.

Cc :TEAM SEVENGERS

Sorry for that, but it was included by the contest host and that was why I copied it to my hash tag box, but I'm sorry for that thanks for the update bye.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @davchi, thank you very much for participating and telling us about your perfect day.

Thanks for correcting the tag, it was a transcription error. Sorry.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
June 29, 2022


Thanks for the pretty remark on my post. I'm grateful for your visit ma.

 2 years ago 

Your welcome 😊

 2 years ago 

Am so glad your defence went very well as it was your perfect day. You look good on your photos. All the best

Thanks dear, my defense was really a perfect day because of I had long imagined my exit year in the high institution. Thanks for your complement bye.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61906.79
ETH 3418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48