The Diarygame ||Betterlife|| Outdooring program I witness.@dankwah44; 27/05/2021

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

IMG-20210215-WA0006.jpg

Hello steemians

good morning to all my fellows steemians,I hope everyone is well and great.I'mgoing to write my first post in the nursery community. In the first place I'll thanks all the administrator who created this community and also my country representative, @oppongk,@njaywan and @nattybongo for all the tutorials and guides they provide frequently. I'm going to share the activity I perform today in the outdooring ceremony.

PhotoGridLite_1561900445424.jpg preparing to an outdooring ceremony in Nsuta.

I woke up around 5:00am,greet my co-tenant and exchange some word in a form of communication. Today I was preparing towards an outdooring service of my staff member in the school. I was the organiser for the event(out dooriing) and all eyes on me in the ceremony.
In our culture in Ghana, when a child is born, the parent need to introduce the child to the community as an acceptance to the community. This rites is been performed by every parent because it is a transitional rites of our culture.
In the beginning of the ceremony the traditional rites was performed by the elders of the family. The used alcohol and water and dipped into their the tongue to testify to the child to be truthful and Justice in a life.We have a great believe in the water and alcohol demonstration in our tradition.

IMG-20210215-WA0011.jpg

After the traditional elders have finished their rites, the church body (Assemblies of God) also performed their rites to to named the child in the hands of God. The pastor and some elders pray and blessed her with a water as a sign of new creature in the community.

IMG-20210215-WA0007.jpg

After that, the pastor announced the name of the child as Oforiwaa Boadi to the people there with a great enjoy and happy. People who went
for the ceremony present gifts and packages to the child and the parent. The parents accepted all the gifts and addressed as well acceptable gift nand a gratitude to all.

DSC_1030.jpgthe newborn born child named as Oforiwah Boadi

At the end of the program, the family and the church educated individual for the need to performed this rites. I enjoy the day and I was blessed to be part of the awesome ceremony.
I came and dressed up for meeting in our area.

PhotoGridLite_1586896237580.jpg

I thanks all members for reading my posts frequently and I'm very glad for it
Special thanks to ;
@oppongk.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The event was really interesting thanks dear

Hello @dankwah44,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46