Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT | "Growing Up With Steemit" by @daakye".

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
Hope you're all doing great just as I am?
Thank you @steemnursery for this wonderful contest. I deem it a privilege to participate


istockphoto-545999324-612x612.jpg

Source

Where exactly do I start from?
From grass to grace I always say, that's my story with steemit. I was in a very dark place. I had only heard of the death of my grandmother whom I lived with for half of my years. She was my beacon of hope. So you can just imagine how devastated I was. My then-roommate @pandev saw one of my artworks and was like, I can make good use of my work by joining an online blockchain called steemit. He gave me the prerequisite knowledge. Truth be told when he first started talking about it, I was lost at sea. Nothing seemed to make sense but as adventurous as I am, I asked him to lead the way with respect to my registration. I registered with steemit on April 25, 2021. It is one of the best things that has happened to me in my life.


WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 11.04.08.jpeg

This is the young man who introduced me to steemit

I am forever grateful.

To make things even more interesting, when I joined, the very first contest I participated in had something to do with the best moments of my life. This helped me a lot to overcome the news of the death of my grandmother and move on. I was made to reflect on all the good times that I shared with all those who made me happy. It was really therapeutic and only some sort of family-like figure can bring such inner peace and calmness.
Whenever I am preaching the gospel of steemit to people, I also tell them that, from my point of view, steemit is more of a family than just an ordinary online blockchain which rewards you for your content.

I say this with so much confidence and pride because ever since I joined I have been wholeheartedly welcomed in every single community that I joined.

I was made to understand that, it was incumbent on me to complete my achievement tasks from task 1 all the way to task 6. I scrolled through the tasks and I laughed. I said to myself when and how on earth am I going to complete all these, but guess what? today I have labeled as a pro newcomer and you know what that means right?

The funny thing about all this is that the student has now become the master sort of because my roommate who introduced me is yet to complete all his task, that notwithstanding, experience is experience so I always disturb him with calls whenever I don't really understand something I read or came across.

I have learned a lot from steemit. Actually, the only knowledge I had of the crypto world was bitcoin, and even with that, all I knew was the corresponding value of 1 bitcoin in my country's currency (Ghana Cedi). I was a complete novice seriously. The cryptocurrency world is very huge to comprehend, at first sight, it takes time and patience and that is exactly what I am doing; using every single opportunity to learn more. From each achievement task, I learned if not one, two, or three peculiar things. For example, from achievement task 3, I learned that you can even plagiarise your own work by submitting it twice to different people.
From all the achievement tasks 5, I learned how to make transactions with steemit, powering up, most especially as well as upvoting and redrawing funds.

My only drawback is that I have not yet been able to do marketing online using steem. As I said, I know it takes time and patience so with time I will become abreast with it. My only doubt with respect to online trading is how genuine it is but I have seen and read a lot of articles ever since I joined steemit and that has encouraged me to take the risk so, in due time, I will trade online with steem and invest as well.

There have been days that I can post staff continuously and receive no attention. Sometimes, I laugh it off and move on. I am always happy and excited to write though. It's nice to have someone read my everyday activities, my thoughts, and ideas, and also to view and like my drawings. It gives me that sense of belonging.

Just like in every journey you meet guardian angels, I have also come across a few so to speak; @njaywan loves football just like I do and he is a fan of Manchester City as well. @nattybongo is committed to helping others comprehend steemit and generally, I like people like that. @adeljose makes me really appreciate my artwork whenever I participate in her art contest. @crearte welcomed me wholeheartedly in her @draftcrearte community. Generally speaking, all

In steem ghana, I always admire @njaywan, and in the steemit ecosystem as a whole, I really admire @cryptokannon for her activeness. I want to become like her or better still more than her after all, everyone deserves to have a dream right?
In the next 6 months, I want to achieve a lot. I intend to participate in the crypto academy contest and also become a professor one day. With my Steem Power (SP), above 1000SP.

Steemit is the present and the future. The world as we know is changing drastically with respect to technology and cryptocurrency. Very soon even our banking system will be solely cryptocurrency.
Like I said earlier on, aside from the monetary advantages, to me steemit is more of a family and a means of comfort. Just as I am benefiting so will I introduce or preach steemit to anyone I come across. I have actually started a campaign about steemit in school and with time, I might even have a community of my own.

I want to use this opportunity to invite @paulandam, @brigdet44, and @dentil to participate in this contest.

Thank You.

My achievement task 1 Post

Sort:  

Beautifully written well done bro and I am glad a contest helped you overcome your mother’s demise, stay strong and I do look forward yo achieving all your dreams on the blockchain

 3 years ago 

Thank you too for all your guidance 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63